Hot dogs: 5 little-known facts
The 4th of July is the top day for hot dog consumption in the U.S., according to the National Hot Dog & Sausage Council. Here’s what else you need to know about the popular summer dish.
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The 4th of July is the top day for hot dog consumption in the U.S., according to the National Hot Dog & Sausage Council. Here’s what else you need to know about the popular summer dish.
Did you know that 17 percent of your customers could walk away from your business after just one bad customer experience? That’s a pretty significant number, especially when you’re trying to grow your business and increase your return on investment (ROI).
There’s good news, though: You don’t need to lose these buyers if you prioritize the customer experience. Below, I’ll explain what customer experiences are, why they matter, and how you can optimize your customer experience online.
Customer experience (CX) is how customers perceive any interactions they have with your company. It’s the overall impression of your company that customers build as they move through each stage of the buyer’s journey.
Think of it this way. Each time a customer interacts with your brand, even if it’s only a brief interaction, they’re building an impression of what it’s like to do business with you. This impression determines, for example, whether they’ll shop with you again or recommend you to friends.
In other words, positive (or negative) customer experiences can directly impact your bottom line. Got an unhappy customer? They might abandon their cart or never shop with you again. Got a happy customer? They might recommend your services to a family member.
Actions that can shape the customer experience include:
How important is CX, though, in real terms? Very. Let me show you why.
For one thing, it’s hard to grow your business without customers. They’re central to everything you do. However, if you’re still not convinced CX matters, here are a few more specific reasons why the online customer experience is so important:
The bottom line? Happy customers are more likely to spend more, stay loyal, and recommend your brand to others. If you’re keen to boost your ROI, it pays to work on customer experience optimization.
Customer experience optimization can be challenging to get right, especially if you approach it all from the wrong angle. To help you avoid making time-consuming (and potentially costly) mistakes, here’s what businesses often get wrong about CX.
It sounds obvious, but the biggest mistake businesses make is ignoring CX completely. Why? Because customers care about their experience. In fact, four out of five people would abandon a brand after fewer than three negative experiences
Ignoring CX could damage your customer retention and even limit your ability to attract new business.
Even if you do care about customer experience optimization, you’ll never know how you’re doing without tracking your performance. I’m going to touch on the best metrics to track later, but here are some key questions that performance data can help answer.
By tracking customer experience metrics, you can optimize CX at every stage of the buyer’s journey.
It’s not uncommon for businesses to treat customers as a whole unit rather than an online audience made up of multiple individuals. The issue? Well, personal communication matters: Impersonal communication won’t drive growth.
If you treat your customers as numbers, they could look elsewhere for the personalized CX they want.
Sure, it’s important to build a user-friendly website and make it easy for buyers to shop with you, but the customer experience starts with your staff. What’s a common mistake companies make, though?
Failing to train their employees in the art of customer service delivery.
Customers come to you looking for a shopping experience. If your staff don’t have the knowledge, experience, or authority to resolve customer issues, then you’ll frustrate your shoppers and they could turn to your competitors instead.
Now you know what not to do, there’s still one question remaining: How do you actually improve CX to boost your revenue? Let’s take a look.
While there are multiple ways you might drive revenue by optimizing customer experiences, here are my five favorite strategies.
Before you can perform customer service optimization, you need to know what’s working right now by tracking key performance indicators (KPIs.)
You might already be familiar with tracking KPIs as part of your wider marketing strategy. However, in terms of measuring customer experiences, here are some metrics to track:
Here are some tips to measure metrics:
Not sure where to start with customer surveys? Email them to customers or do what Tim Hortons does and invite people to complete satisfaction surveys online:
It’s important to note that customer service differs from the customer experience. CX means every interaction a customer has with your brand, while customer service refers to interactions between a customer and employees when there’s a problem.
Unsurprisingly, then, boosting your customer service delivery can have a positive effect on your overall CX. How do you improve customer service, though? Here are some ideas.
Here’s an example of a chatbot from Dropbox. Users can follow the step-by-step instructions or, if the chatbot can’t answer their questions, they can speak to a service representative or try other resources:

Improve customer service by offering various quick, simple, and effective ways to reach your team.
Zendesk’s research shows that 65 percent of customers are looking for quick, easy transactions. What does this mean?
Well, if you’re an e-commerce store, this means customers want a straightforward checkout experience. Let me give you some tips for speeding up the process.
Are you a service provider? Then you want to ensure your sales process is seamless.
Monday.com, for example, has a very clear pricing structure.

What’s more, it only takes a few steps to get started with a free account so prospects can experience the software before committing to a paid package:

Impress your customers and boost CX by creating a seamless, user-friendly sales experience.
Earlier I touched on how personalization goes a long way to help boost customer acquisition and retention. How do you personalize customer interactions, though? Here’s what you can do:
Don’t forget the power of email, either. Retarget lapsed customers with personalized incentives, and send loyal customers recommendations based on their shopping history.
Who do your customers interact with? Your employees. If customers aren’t happy with your employees, there’s a risk they’ll abandon your brand completely.
What’s the answer? Empower your employees. Give them the tools they need to resolve queries, by:
Gymshark, an international fitness brand, excels at employee engagement.
How? Because employees have pretty significant authority to resolve disputes, and they’re very engaged with customers online.
For one thing, they have a dedicated Gymshark Help social media account to answer queries, proactively engage customers, and improve the customer experience.

Their employees are entrusted to offer real solutions, which make customers feel valued at every stage of the buyer’s journey—even after the sale.
Does it pay to give employees freedom over CX delivery? Absolutely: Operating in over 180 countries and still growing, Gymshark knows how delivering great customer experiences can boost ROI.
We’ve covered why customer experiences matter and how you might improve your CX, but let me give you some key takeaways.
Learn who your customers are and how they interact with your business. Once you understand the buyer’s journey, you can equip your employees to meet their needs and exceed their expectations.
Promoting a customer-focused culture, ensuring you’re easy to do business with, measuring customer satisfaction, and delivering on your promises all contribute to the customer experiences that individuals have with your business.
Get honest customer feedback and track CX metrics at each stage of the buyer’s journey using tools to measure your churn rate, customer effort score, retention rate, and net promoter score.
Great customer experience starts with your staff. Give them the knowledge they need to manage your buyers, and you’re on track to impress your customers.
Without customers, you won’t boost your ROI and your company won’t get off the ground, so you need to prioritize customer experiences.
To perform customer experience optimization successfully, help your staff nurture individuals along the buyer’s journey. Monitor key customer experience metrics along the way, and don’t be afraid to ask customers what you’re doing right—and where you’re falling behind.
Need extra help with the online customer experience? Check out my consulting services.
What do you think makes a great CX?
If the Senate’s 60-vote rule goes for abortion, it goes for everything.
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SEEKING WORK | Remote | Software Engineer
At mrassili.com we specialize in website development. We are working with companies and people who are building, founding or running website product development. Or just want an experienced senior software engineer to solve their Web development problems.
Main skills are React, JavaScript, GraphQl, Tailwind, Node.
Past work is available publicly on Github: https://github.com/mrassili
Email us to see more.
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Let’s talk: hi [at] mrassili.com
Location: Pakistan Remote: Yes Willing to relocate: Yes Technologies: Node, React, JavaScript, TypeScript, HTML, CSS, AWS, Heroku, git Workflows Résumé/CV: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ExRpdMaN2bF2FKK9cAfknqvD5p1… Email: ahtesham.quraish@gmail.com Experience: 7 years experience of creating full-stack web applications hosted on AWS, Heroku and digital ocean, leading development projects, and troubleshooting back-end infrastructure. Looking for full-time, I have experience working with learning … Continue reading New comment by ahtesham192 in "Ask HN: Who is hiring? (July 2022)"
I am a software engineer with 4 years of working experience as a Full Stack Developer.Hands-on experience with different JavaScript frameworks which include Node.js, React.js, and Angular. I have worked on BNPL solutions ,medical related software’s and e-commerce application. currently i am working remotely with a Thailand based company. Location: Pakistan Remote: Yes Willing to … Continue reading New comment by ibtihajsaeed in "Ask HN: Who wants to be hired? (July 2022)"
Do you want to be more successful with Amazon advertising?
With millions of active customers, Amazon is the perfect place to grow your business. However, it’s not as simple as putting up products and waiting for sales to come in.
Sometimes, you may need the help of ads. Let’s take a look at how best to use them.
Amazon advertising is paid advertising that runs on a pay-per-click model. Through them, you can feature your product listing at the top of Amazon’s search results for chosen keywords.
Rather than paying upfront for your advertising, pay-per-click ads mean you only pay when someone clicks to view your product.
PPC is very efficient because you only have to pay when you know you’ve reached your target audience. It’s still up to you to get the conversion and sell your product, but Amazon advertising gives you the opportunity to do this.
Ultimately, Amazon is a search engine and, as with most search engines, your click-through rate drops considerably if you’re not in the top few results. Building this presence organically takes time though, so having an Amazon advertising strategy is a great way to gain exposure quickly.
Over 2.5 million products are sold on Amazon only in the U.S., so it’s easy to get lost in a sea of product results pages. By mastering the Amazon ads manager, you ensure this won’t happen to your business.
People lead busy lives. One of the reasons Amazon has become so popular is that it’s convenient.
Amazon respects the fact that people’s time is valuable, and that’s one of the reasons it’s been so successful. It’s also a key reason why Amazon ads are so beneficial for businesses.
People don’t have the time to search through pages two, three, and four of Amazon’s results. They expect to find the best results at the top of page one, and, if your product isn’t there, then your sales are going to suffer.
This is further complicated by the fact that it’s hard to distinguish your brand from the competition on Amazon. When you sell products on your own e-commerce store, you’re in complete control of your branding, however, when you sell on Amazon, you’ve got to work within its regulation.
Limited control over how you build your brand means you’re incredibly reliant on turning up at the top of the search results.
The proof is in the return on investment.
Creating an Amazon ad can bring you instant results, and businesses like Empire Case, a mobile phone and tablet accessories seller, regularly see an ROI of 200+ percent.
I’ve talked about some of the benefits of Amazon ads, but how do they apply to real-world scenarios? As you’ll see from these examples, getting your Amazon advertising strategy right can have a huge impact.
Alexandra Workwear, a manufacturer of work uniforms, grew their chef workwear sales by 372 percent year on year using Amazon advertising, achieving a 500 percent return on advertising spend (ROAS).
It followed a simple strategy that brought in impressive results. They:
This case study reinforces the idea that appearing at the very top of the search results is extremely important, but it also shows how essential it is to optimize your product pages.
There’s no point in increasing your Amazon ads budget if your product pages aren’t persuasive enough to make sales.
You’ve got to make use of all the organic tools you have available to you. That means offering top-quality images, writing great copy, and utilizing elements like fantastic content.
These Amazon advertising strategies don’t just work for smaller brands; they’re also effective for large, global businesses like Lenovo computers.
To promote its premium Yoga laptop, Lenovo used a 15-second Amazon video that saw impressive results.
According to the Brand Lift study, this ad campaign coincided with a 19-point lift in brand awareness, a 5-point increase in perception as a premium brand, and a 9-point increase in purchase intention.
On the scale of a business like Lenovo, those are huge numbers, so how did it achieve them? They:
The key takeaway from this is targeting.
Don’t assume that you already know exactly who your audience is and what they want. Go the extra mile to make sure your Amazon ads are reaching exactly the right people.
Ready to start using Amazon advertising?
First, you need to set your budget. What should you expect to spend?
This is a tricky question to answer because it varies greatly depending on your industry.
The average Amazon ads CPC in the U.S. is $1.20 per click, however, this is very much a guideline. A CPC algorithm sells each impression to the highest bidder (other factors do enter into the equation, but the value of the bid plays a big part), so the more competition there is, the more you’re likely to pay.
However, the element that will ultimately decide your Amazon advertising costs is your conversion rate.
If you’re spending $1 for every click and converting 1 percent of those clicks, then you spend $100 to sell one product. On the other hand, you might pay $2 per click, but if your conversion rate is 5 percent, then $100 of ad spend is going to get you five sales.
The trick is to find keywords where buyer intent is highest. These might be more competitive, but, if they result in much higher conversion rates, then it’s going to offer you a better return in the long run.
Let’s take a look at some of the Amazon advertising strategies you should follow to help you drive more sales.
One of the first steps in any form of marketing is to clearly outline your goals.
What do you want to achieve with your Amazon advertising?
This isn’t just how many sales you want to make, or what ROAS you’d like to achieve. It starts with questions like:
Many people will focus on sales with Amazon, but its advertising options are much more diverse than this.
Remember, people who write down their goals are around 50 percent more likely to achieve them, so this is an important step.
One of the first things you will have to decide with your Amazon advertising is which campaign type you want to run.

When you go into your Amazon Ads Manager, you’ll be presented with different campaign types:
The format you choose will largely be dictated by your goals.
For example, if you’re looking to drive brand awareness, then you might choose a store, audio, or video ads campaign. However, if you’re looking to be more sales-focused, then sponsored products, brands, or display ads might be the best option.
One of the great things about Amazon advertising is that they make it very easy to set up and run your campaign, no matter what format you choose.
As with any investment, you should have a clear understanding of what you want to spend on your Amazon ads before you begin.
The last thing you want to do is go over budget and hurt your bottom line. Amazon advertising should be increasing your profit margin, not shrinking it.
The Amazon ad manager can make suggestions for you and tell you if it thinks you need to up your budget, but ultimately, this is something you have to decide.
Amazon certainly isn’t the only ad platform you should consider (Google and the social media networks are also very valuable), so you’ve got to find the balance that works for you.
Set a budget that you’re comfortable with and then give it time to see how it performs. Once you’ve got data to work with, then you can make a more informed decision about raising or lowering your budget.
Digital ad spend is worth over $560 billion, so it’s clearly an important marketing tool. In order for it to work for you, your Amazon advertising strategy has got to work within your monetary constraints.
You want your Amazon advertising to have maximum impact, so you’ve got to choose the right products to promote.
Not only are there millions of products on Amazon and heaps of competition, but you may have products that sell cheaper than the cost you’d spend per click. Therefore, some products of yours will outperform others.
Start to figure out which ones are the best fit for your Amazon ads. Thankfully, the answers are going to be in your analytics.
This information is going to be crucial in helping decide which products you should start promoting.
You want to choose ones with good conversion rates that aren’t over-saturated with traffic (and therefore costly), as this is where the greatest potential lies.
One of the drawbacks of e-commerce is that shoppers can’t see the products in person before buying them.
You have to overcome this by giving them the next best thing—high-quality images.
If customers can inspect your products in a similar way to how they would in a real-life store, then it’s going to result in more sales.
360-degree rotating images are a great tool for this, and they’ve been shown to increase e-commerce conversion rates by as much as 27 percent. Humans are visual creatures, and we need good images to understand the finer details of products.
You’ll often see two extremes when it comes to copy on Amazon product pages: those who neglect it, and those who stuff keywords everywhere to try and gain an SEO benefit.
Your copy has a direct impact on your conversion rate though, so it’s an important part of your Amazon advertising strategy.
Yes, you want to include the right keywords, but you’ve also got to be concise and informative.

This is also an area where you can constantly optimize.
Run some A/B tests to find out what works, and make sure your copy is helping you to get the most out of your Amazon ads.
As we saw in the Lenovo case study, identifying the right target audience is a vital part of Amazon advertising.
It’s tempting to try and sell your product to everyone. However, you’ve got to focus your resources to maximize your sales. No spraying and praying.
The only way to do this is if your Amazon ads are showing to the right people.
You might find a big new audience that almost seems like the right fit and get a ton of traffic to your page, but it’s not worth it. Clicks without sales eat into your budget, and that’s what happens if your targeting isn’t quite right.
Talking of things that eat into your budget, here’s another: negative keywords.
Amazon’s algorithms are pretty smart. They’re able to understand how keywords are related and which ones might be applicable to your product. The thing is, they don’t get it right all the time.
You’ll find that if you use an automatic campaign, you’ll get some clicks for keywords that just aren’t relevant to your product. When you notice these, it’s important that you add them to your negative keywords list so you don’t show up for that query in the future.
For example, you might be advertising for keywords related to tennis, and Amazon decides that Pickleball and tennis are closely related. If you get clicks for Pickleball related queries, then you’d want to add them to your negative keywords.
Otherwise, you could be losing money.
Selling products online is all about optimization.
If you’re not learning from the data you collect, then it’s difficult to move forward. What data allows you to do is run split tests. This is where you change an element of your Amazon advertising strategy and see how it performs compared to the control version.
By individually testing different elements of your Amazon ads and product pages, you can isolate which tactics work and which don’t.
Self-service Amazon ads put sellers in control of their campaigns, whereas managed Amazon ads are controlled for you. Typically, managed Amazon advertising requires a minimum budget of $50,000.
Yes! Amazon ads can be scheduled. All you have to do is log into your Amazon ads console and select the campaign you want to edit. You’ll see a drop-down table titled more. The first tab in the drop-down is ad scheduling which allows you to choose when your ad is shown.
There are six types of Amazon ads: sponsored products, sponsored brands, display ads, stores, audio ads, and video ads. Each has its own benefits, so it’s worth exploring them more to find out which ones best fit your brand.
With Amazon advertising, you can reach a huge audience with high purchase intent. Its tools also allow you to be extremely targeted with your ads, ensuring you reach the people who are most likely to benefit your brand.
There are some great benefits to Amazon advertising, and, to make the most of your money, the key is choosing the best strategy and slowly fine-tuning your approach through trial and error.
Amazon offers some great tools to help you target the correct audience and manage your budget, however, you’ve got to go a step further than this.
If you’re going to invest money in advertising, then your product pages have to be fully optimized, and you need to learn from your analytics.
Through A/B testing and incremental changes, you can perfect the art of Amazon advertising and make a big difference to your business.
Are you using Amazon ads? If not, when are you going to start?
The Texas Supreme Court temporarily halted a lower court ruling that allowed abortions to continue in the wake of the U.S. Supreme Court overturning Roe v. Wade.
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Financial Freedom Seminar Can Set Your Free
The only actual means to attain economic liberty is to discover just how to make sensible monetary choices such as leaving financial obligation as well as discovering numerous financial investment methods. A terrific method to obtain all the info you require done in one location is by going to an economic liberty workshop.
When you remain in a great deal of financial obligation, and even simply can not appear to remain in advance of the expenses, than it is an immensely demanding scenario to be in. Leaving it will really bring you tranquility as well as a far more loosened up life. That would not desire that?
A lot of these workshops are placed on by banks which can be great because they will certainly be a great resource of info, simply see to it that it isn’t simply a very finely camouflaged sales pitch. There is absolutely nothing incorrect with them motivating you to acquire their items however they need to use some info that truly will profit you.
One economic flexibility workshop can be rather various from one more. There are several facets of your financial resources that can be covered. Frequently the topics that are covered in a monetary workshop are:
Exactly how to live within your ways and also obtain out of financial obligation. There are some extremely straightforward methods to obtain out of financial debt yet one of the largest parts is self-control.
It’s essential to your lengthy term economic wellness that you remain out of financial debt as well as that you find out exactly how to spend some of that non reusable earnings. Spending will certainly be a considerable component of the majority of monetary preparation workshops.
One more really essential facet of monetary flexibility is intending for university and also retired life. These concerns will generally be resolved in many workshops.
Maintaining your properties secured is an additional part to great economic health and wellness. It will not do you any type of excellent to obtain out of financial obligation and also conserve for your youngsters university just to shed it all if there is a financial slump.
5. Make certain that you obtain excellent details for different kinds of investing. Do not succumb to several of the sales pitches that lots of people are attempting to offer as component of their ‘economic workshop’.
You need to keep in mind, however, that despite exactly how fantastic a workshop is or exactly how great the info you are obtaining, it will certainly not function if you do not adhere to the instructions. To live financial debt totally free is your duty as well as you need to want to have the self-control it requires to make it all collaborated.
If you desire even more control in your life as well as you are weary and also unwell of owing money and also remaining one action in advance of the financial debt enthusiasts, than you ought to locate a great
monetary flexibility workshop in your location. Choose an open mind as well as be prepared to make some challenging adjustments in your life.
One monetary flexibility workshop can be fairly various from an additional. Usually the topics that are covered in a monetary workshop are:
It’s essential to your lengthy term economic wellness that you remain out of financial debt as well as that you discover exactly how to spend some of that non reusable earnings. Spending will certainly be a substantial component of the majority of economic preparation workshops.
Do not drop for some of the sales pitches that lots of individuals are attempting to offer as component of their ‘economic workshop’.
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