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Adwords Consulting

Google AdWords can be both exciting and terrifying.

If you get it right, AdWords could totally transform your business by driving high traffic, generating more leads and revenue, and boosting sales.

But if you get it wrong, you‘ll end up spending thousands of dollars and get absolutely nothing in return.

Let’s consider the following statistics:

However, the tantalizing world of advertisements isn’t as straightforward as it seems.

You see, neither the promises nor problems that come with Google AdWords can fully describe the dynamic mechanism of a marketing platform and how it works.

Additionally, you may not have the time or may not be able to give the required attention to understand the intricacies related to it.

Have no doubt though – it is possible to make money on AdWords, but you need to have the right guidance. 

So if you want to use your Google ads account to its full potential, you should definitely consider hiring an AdWords consultant.

Our team at Neil Patel Digital will help you through the process of hiring a suitable consultant for your business that can help you grow and prosper, along with getting other benefits.

4 Ways an Adwords Consultant Can Help Grow Your Business

45%.

That’s the number of small businesses that have already started using pay-per-click or PPC advertising to reach customers. 

So if you find your sales dwindling, you now know the reason why.

Incorporating Google AdWords into your marketing strategy is the only way you won’t fall behind. Instead, you can boost your brand awareness, get more leads, and increase sales – all at the same time!

However, without an AdWords consultant, the whole process can become time-consuming, costly, and of course, prone to errors.

Here are our top four reasons why you should take the plunge and get yourself a consultant.

Manage and Improve Quality Score

Google wants to connect searchers with organic content and advertisements that most closely align with what they’re looking for.

And let us tell you beforehand that things haven’t been easy. 

For years, Google had a problem with companies using and bidding on keywords that were unrelated to the actual keyboard they bid.

End results? Aggravated and confused users.

Precisely why the Quality Score system was created.

It’s a dynamic variable that looks at different aspects of your ad and campaign, with each keyword having its own score that affects your ad rank and cost per click. 

Hence, it becomes crucial to know whether or not a specific keyword or campaign can be profitable for your company.

Plus, if you have a higher Quality Score, you‘ll get a discounted price on each click. So a Quality Score of 10 provides a discount of 30% on every click – this gives you plenty of wiggle room for your advertising campaign.

A Google AdWords consultant can improve the Quality Score for any campaigns by doing the following:

  • Segmenting campaigns around smaller targeted ad groups to increase the relevance of ads.
  • Since ads that contain keywords of the search are more relevant than ads that don’t, a consultant optimizes AdWords ad copy to increase click-through rates of the ads.
  • Creating laser-targeted landing pages.
  • Decreasing website load times to provide better experiences to users.

Ultimately, improving your Quality Score can have a positive effect on your AdWords campaign’s profitability, allowing you to reach more customers and improve your ROI.

Staying Ahead in the Competition

If your competitors are already using PPC advertising, there is a higher possibility for you to fall behind.

But utilizing Google ads can level the playing field even if you have a limited advertising budget – just use the expertise of your ads specialist to get ahead.

A consultant can ensure you use the right ad tools and strategies without maximizing your budget. Plus, they think of intelligent tactics to make you closer to your end goals.

This will enable you to attract high-quality leads to your business without wasting money, while your competitors still dig through low-quality prospects.

Deliver Fast Results

Visitors who land on your website through Google ads are 50% more likely to purchase than organic visitors.

Hence, if you get your campaigns right – something that an experienced consultant can ascertain – you‘re assured faster and immediate results

In fact, you can have your campaigns up and running within days if you contact an experienced team who is well-versed in Google ads.

This is due to several factors.

Firstly, the consultant has access to expert Google ad tools, so you don’t have to waste money paying for these tools yourself. Moreover, they can develop a list of target keywords and provide key insights into your target audience and competitors.

All these efforts will help develop a stronger campaign for your company, ensuring better customer targeting.

The best part here is that unlike search engine optimization, AdWords work immediately. 

You won’t have to wait to see results. Instead, you can generate and start nurturing leads immediately.

Write Convincing Copy and Design Effective Landing Pages

Landing pages play a crucial role in the success of your campaign. 

While some consultants offer an in-house solution for landing page design, others might contract out to a designer or company to help them.

Either way, you need an excellent landing page since your campaign’s conversion rate and Quality Score are dependent on it.

Additionally, these specialists are well-versed in the art of copywriting, which helps convey your value and offer better to your audience. They can make the copy persuasive too by including the following key components:

  • An attention-grabbing headline
  • A compelling story
  • Social proof in the form of case studies, testimonials, and so on
  • Adding a personalized touch
  • Making customer-focused copy
  • Adding a call to action

How to Get Started With an Adwords Consultant

Hiring a consultant can be the first step to make your Google AdWords campaign a success, but you shouldn’t bring just anybody onboard – you need to do your homework.

Getting the Hiring Right

The first you should do is make sure your consultant is Google AdWords-certified

The individual should’ve passed exams, undergone quarterly training to refresh their skills and knowledge, and be familiar with the technical side of AdWords. 

Eventually, all this knowledge and expertise can help them realize profits from your website or blog.

It would be even better if they are a Google Ads partner

You see, Google Partners is a special certification from Google that shows a Google ad manager who has experience managing campaigns, along with a Google certification in at least one specialized area of Google ads.

Use this list of questions to find the right AdWords consultant:

  • How many years of experience do you have in PPC management?
  • What kinds of PPC campaigns have you managed? Who are your past clients?
  • Have you ever maintained internal lists of negative keywords?
  • Can you explain your campaign optimization process?
  • Do you offer search engine optimization services and paid search? Will you be willing to do social media advertising if I want to expand?

You can ask these questions whether you hire the freelancers on platforms, such as Reddit or Upwork, or opt for a team of seasoned consultants by filling out an inquiry form.

Holding Discovery Sessions for Efficient Goal-Setting

After choosing a consultant, you should hold frequent meetings to make sure everybody is on the same page and clear out any doubts about your business goals and budget.

Discovery sessions can be an excellent opportunity to communicate your expectations from the ad campaigns, whether it involves increasing brand awareness and reach, sales, leads, or website traffic. 

If you want to establish a loyal customer base and want your target audience to consider your company’s products and brands before your competitors, you’ll have to let the consultant know.

Review the Campaign Strategy

This stage is where your chosen consultant should shine. 

They should use their expertise and knowledge to chalk out a draft of the marketing campaign and help you develop SMART goals. 

These are goals that are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-Based. In other words, goals that can help you grow your business in the longer run.

For instance, you may want to increase your sales of Product A by 25% before the end of the first quarter – the framework should reflect on how to achieve it.

Review the whole plan and suggest changes if needed. If you aren’t happy with anything, make sure you let the AdWords consultant know. 

Launch the Campaign

A learning curve is involved whenever you launch an ad campaign.

Setting unrealistic expectations will always leave you disappointed, so you need to have an open mind.

The first few weeks after your campaign goes live, your consultant will get an idea about the preferences of your target audience and the type of content that creates better engagement. They can then use these insights to come up with better strategies to boost Google ad’s appeal.

The main thing here is to get the ball rolling. After all, it’s the only way to get access to first-hand data to ensure future success.

Monitoring and Reporting

Most consultants will provide you monthly reports to keep you in the loop throughout the lifetime of your AdWords campaign.

Make sure the reports cover crucial data points as total ad spend, number of clicks, click-through rate, and number of conversions. You can also ask the consultant to calculate important KPIs like cost per acquisition, to determine the overall ROI.

Continued monitoring will help smoothen the whole process and allow you to make adjustments to improve campaign performance.

Measuring the ROI of Adwords Consulting Services

How do you measure and define success?

Along with having a vision for your campaigns, a consultant worth their salt should help you define the best metrics to gauge the success of every campaign. 

The best way to do so is to determine which key performance indicators (KPIs) are best to keep track of your campaigns and make sure that they are working as intended.

Accurate Conversion Tracking

Setting a conversion tracking should be given top priority.

Website clicks don’t always translate to sales. Hence, it’s crucial to track the click from the ad to the completion of the sale. 

This can be done through phone call leads, call tracking, or until the visitor sees the final “Thank You“ page.

Targeting the Right Search Terms

Another crucial aspect for measuring ROI for Google ads, you should ensure all your ads are targeting buying-intent keywords rather than research-intent keywords. 

In the end, ROI is determined by the overall sales resulting from ad clicks.

Distinguishing between keywords is the expert‘s job, so it’s better to leave that to your consultant. Moreover, the consultant should keep testing your keywords over time and measure the results to make smarter decisions about keyboard biddings.

Considering Bid Price

Your ROI will be positive when your sales revenue exceeds ad cost.

That’s the easy part.

However, understanding what bids to use for every keyword to generate the desired ROI is incredibly tricky.

To determine this, you need to first calculate earnings per click, which is the total amount of revenue you generate per click on your ads. This will always vary from keyword to keyword.

Let’s take an example to understand earnings per click better:

Suppose you generate $200 for conversion, and the conversion rate is 2%. In this case, your earnings per click will be $4, or in other words, you‘re generating $4 in revenue for every click. 

This also means if you bid and pay more than $4, you’ll end up making a loss, and your ROI will be negative.

The next step here is to measure the cost per click or CPC. Now that you know your earnings per click, you can calculate your bid price to generate your desired ROI.

Let’s continue with the above example.

If your desired ROI is 50% and your earnings per click are $4. then your target CPC will be $4 / (ROI + 1), which is $2.67.

Other KPIs

In addition to the above, you can consider the following KPIs for improving your campaigns:

  • Impressions
  • Impression rate
  • Click-through rates
  • Clicks
  • Quality Score

4 Point Checklist For Finding the Right AdWords Consultant

The following is a quick checklist to hire the best AdWords consultant for your brand who can successfully deliver results and understands the required know-how:

Expertise to Deliver What You Want

You’ve used the help of an AdWords consultant and have finally launched a campaign, but is it successful?

The only way that the campaign will be deemed successful if the outcome is aligned with your marketing goals. Whether it’s getting more leads, boosting sales, establishing a loyal buyer base – whatever you want.

Once you figure out your objectives, make sure that you clearly communicate it with the prospects.

The candidate should assure you they have the necessary expertise to get the job done. 

They should be able to create excellent landing pages, write attention-grabbing and persuasive copy, and employ expert tools for better performances and get insights about your target audience.

Team Makeup

Find out whether the consultancy is a one-man show or is really a proper agency.

It’s better to opt for a company that comprises several experienced and expert team members. This will give you access to lots of experience, lots of resources, and of course, more man power.

Ask yourself: Would you want your AdWords account to be neglected just because your lone consultant has come down with the flu?

Having a full-fledged team facilitates better strategic decisions and a higher profitability possibility as well.

Now, we aren’t saying you won’t find solo experts who know AdWords inside and out despite not having any staff to support them. They are mostly exceptions, though, and limited in number.

An Exemplary Portfolio of Clients

Experience is important.

The consultant should be able to show you tangible proof about past clients and not just hear-say. Make sure they have previous experience in your industry and can work with your budget.

Familiarity with your industry will give them a better idea of the kind of keywords to start targeting, and having worked with budgets similar to yours will help them effectively manage money every month.

So it’ll be a win-win situation for you either way.

Ability to Create a Winning AdWords Strategy 

Whether you opt for a full-fledged company or a freelancer, AdWords consultancy will have unique processes depending on who you choose?

Regardless of the process, your main priority should be to make every campaign as exclusive and appealing as possible. The consultant must have an innovative thought process backed by technical know-how and a persuasive style of doing things.

Wrapping Up

Choosing an AdWords consultant should give you a higher ROI, either in the long-run or short run.

They should know the right search terms to target, choose the best bid price, and measure the overall revenue correctly to determine the level of success of every campaign.

At Neil Patel Digital, we have a superb team with years of experience and knowledge. We’re well-versed in the best AdWords practices, and also offer additional programs like SEO and content creation to maximize performance and results. 

Get the ball rolling by contacting us here.

The post Adwords Consulting appeared first on Neil Patel.

Best Marketing Automation Software

Disclosure: This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links that we may earn a commission.

Marketing campaigns get more complex by the day. 

Which… is great news for the consumer experience but a nightmare for you as a marketing manager handling thousands of moving parts (and countless employees) on a daily basis. 

To put it lightly, there’s a lot going on behind the scenes. 

Especially complex technical challenges that most consumers and employees will never see or fully understand. 

But thankfully more and more automation tools are popping up to make your life a bit easier.

However, that means choosing the best marketing automation software for your business and team is harder than its ever been. 

From enterprise-grade solutions to the most affordable options, my team and I have researched, tested, and used just about every software you can imagine. And I can honestly say… that’s not an exaggeration. 

But the good news is that I narrowed it down to my top six recommendations, reviewed them, and developed an all-inclusive list of what to consider when making your final decision. 

The top 6 options for marketing automation software

  1. Freshmarketer – best for small to midsize businesses
  2. Pardot by Salesforce – best for B2B companies
  3. ActiveCampaign – best for email marketing automation
  4. Acoustic – best for enterprise multi-channel marketing automation
  5. HubSpot – best for sales, customer service, and marketing automation
  6. Act-On – best for marketing agencies

How to choose the best marketing automation software for you

I stand behind all of my top recommendations. However, choosing the right one for you isn’t always easy because it depends on various factors. 

So, before we dive in, let’s talk about how to narrow things down and find the best marketing automation software for your business. 

Type of business

B2B businesses have different marketing needs than D2C companies. 

Furthermore, marketing agencies present a new set of marketing automation challenges. Because of that, specialized software may be necessary to meet your specific needs at a reasonable price point. 

The size of your business matters too. Large companies run complex, massive-scale campaigns and have bigger pockets. So, small business tools aren’t a good match.

However, smaller companies will probably find enterprise-grade features confusing and wildly out of budget, which is why those small business tools exist in the first place. 

So, pay attention to who the software is built for when making your final decision. 

Number of contacts

Most pricing plans depend on the number of contacts or leads you have. The larger your list, the more you need to pay to maintain it and stay in touch with them. 

If you have tens or hundreds of thousands of contacts, enterprise-grade solutions are probably more cost-effective. However, that’s not the case if you have a few hundred or even a few thousand leads on your list. 

Just be sure to keep this in mind and remember that specific plans may limit the maximum number of contacts you can have. 

And if you hit those limits, you’ll need to upgrade to a higher plan or pay an extra fee.

Your marketing channels

Different marketing automation software supports various marketing channels. 

And there’s no one-size-fits-all solution. 

From SMS and email marketing to social media and push notifications, it’s crucial to choose a software that handles everything you need.

Smaller businesses with simple campaigns may not utilize a wide range of channels and can get away using a more affordable tool. 

However, large businesses with complex campaigns spanning numerous channels need something more robust to manage all the moving parts. 

Furthermore, some software includes varying channels in different pricing tiers. So, you may start on one level and need to move up to gain access to more marketing channels. Or you may need to move to (or integrate) a new tool altogether. 

It may help to map out your upcoming campaigns and decide which channels you plan to use.

Automation features

Automation is at the heart of every tool on this list. But some offer more advanced automation features than others. 

Do you need to score leads and prospects? Maybe you want to combine SMS, email marketing, and Facebook ads in the same customer journey. Or perhaps you need the ability to send hyper-targeted emails on autopilot. 

Regardless of the complexity of your campaigns, don’t forget to consider:

  • Split A/B testing
  • Automated email campaigns
  • Event and website tracking
  • Contact management
  • Visual customer journey mapping
  • Automated segmentation and personalization
  • Prospect and lead scoring
  • Dynamic content
  • Transactional emails
  • AI-powered recommendations
  • Action and logic-based triggers
  • Reporting and analytics

You may not need all of them, and some tools don’t include them. So it’s critical to understand what you need (and don’t need) before making your decision.

Additional features

It’s not uncommon for marketing automation software to include a handful of features typically found in a CRM tool, like live chat or customer support capabilities. 

Before making a final decision, it’s essential to understand which additional features you need to fill the gap between marketing and sales or customer service. 

You may already have these systems in place. So, you won’t need these additional features. But if you don’t, you might be able to save money, hassle, and time by choosing a software that includes everything you’re missing under one roof. 

Hubspot is an excellent example of this. 

It includes customer service, sales, and marketing automation tools in a centralized location to streamline data movement and foster automation across your entire business. 

The different types of marketing automation software

Marketing comes in all shapes, sizes, and complexities. 

From physical mailers and print campaigns to social media and email marketing, the best marketing automation software helps you build, automate, and optimize all types of marketing campaigns. 

Marketing automation software is often confused with customer relationship management (CRM). However, the two aren’t the same or interchangeable. 

CRM software focuses on sales activities, while marketing automation software focuses on marketing tasks. Going further, marketing automation software is for generating, nurturing, and qualifying leads. 

On the other hand, CRM software is to close the sale and foster communications or relationships after the sale. 

In a perfect world, the two systems play well together and create a seamless flow of data from your marketing team to your sales team.

Taking things further, there are numerous subsets of marketing automation software, including:

  • Email marketing
  • Social media marketing
  • Advertising management
  • SMS marketing
  • Live chat

Each different tool is powerful on its own. But true marketing automation software lets you create and optimize customer journeys across marketing platforms for varying complexity campaigns. 

#1 – Freshmarketer Review — The best marketing automation software for small to midsize businesses

Around here, we’re big fans of Freshworks (if you couldn’t tell). 

Freshmarketer is their intelligent marketing automation platform built to help small to midsize businesses save time, attract the right people, nurture their audiences, and make more money. 

It’s my #1 recommendation for most users—and for a good reason.

From awareness to retention, you get all the automation features you need to gain more leads, turn those leads into customers, and keep those customers around for life. All while doing less work with better results. 

Plus, you don’t need any technical skills or a dedicated support team to get started. And it takes about a minute to get up and running. 

You also get access to incredible features like:

  • Email campaigns and contact management
  • Visual drag and drop customer journey builder
  • Website, form, and offline event tracking
  • Conversion rate optimization tools
  • A/B and split testing
  • Advanced personalization
  • Dynamic heat maps
  • Audience segmentation
  • Real-time funnel analytics

Furthermore, the software seamlessly integrates with Freshworks’ other tools, so it’s an excellent choice if you currently use or plan to use any of their business software. 

You can try Freshmarketer on their limited free forever plan or a 21-day free trial of their paid plans, which are incredibly affordable and accessible for businesses of all sizes. However, they depend on the number of contacts you have, so keep that in mind. 

Their plans include:

  • Sprout — Free for up to 500 contacts with limited features
  • Garden — $49 per month for 1,000 contacts (ideal for growing teams)
  • Estate — $99 per month for 1,000 contacts (best for large teams)

Just remember the cost for each plan goes up after you max out your 1,000 contacts. 

#2 – Pardot by Salesforce Review — The best marketing automation software for B2B businesses

As a B2B business, you market to other companies, which presents a unique set of marketing challenges. As such, you need a marketing automation tool built for the job. 

Pardot exists to help B2B companies build relationships and turn those relationships into revenue. Plus, it’s a fantastic marketing automation software built around the world’s #1 CRM. 

So, you know you’re in good hands. 

From lead generation to sales alignment, the software offers a wide range of features, including:

  • Dynamic content and data-based personalization
  • Lead-nurturing email automations
  • Prospect and lead scoring
  • Visual multi-part automation creator
  • Advanced segmentation
  • Landing page builder
  • Smart forms + drag and drop builder
  • Social media scheduling, profiling, and analytics
  • Lead activity tracking
  • Campaign performance reporting
  • Lifecycle and funnel reporting
  • Pardot Einstein for lead and behavior scoring

Furthermore, over 2.8+ million worldwide users rely on Pardot for their marketing automation needs, making it one of the most popular platforms on this list. 

But it is a bit expensive, so it’s best suited for larger businesses. Their paid plans include:

  • Growth — $1,250/month for up to 10,000 contacts and basic features
  • Plus — $2,500/month for up to 10,000 contacts with deeper automation + analytics
  • Advanced — $4,000/month for up to 10,000 contacts with AI and all features
  • Premium — $15,000/month for up to 75,000 contacts with supercharge features

They also offer a few add-ons that come free in the Premium plan. Those add-ons include Salesforce Engage ($50/user per month), Analytics Plus ($3,000/month), and Engagement History ($300/year). 

All plans and add-ons are billed on an annual basis. 

#3 – ActiveCampaign Review — The best for email marketing automations

Email is one of the most important aspects of digital marketing. All the tools on this list include email marketing in one form or another, but ActiveCampaign specializes in it. 

So, it’s an excellent option if you want to hone in and focus on improving your email marketing strategy. It’s also a super affordable tool that includes numerous automation features for leads anywhere in your funnel.

With that said, they also offer omnichannel automation, including instant messaging and SMS, live chat, and Facebook. 

So, you’re not limited to just email marketing automation with ActiveCampaign. 

Their most popular features cover leads at every point in the funnel, including:

  • Engage – Automation maps, site tracking, and subscription forms
  • Nurture – List segmenting, dynamic/predictive content, and event tracking
  • Convert – Contact and lead scoring, split actions, and win probabilities
  • Support – Predictive sending, SMS, A/B split testing, and ecommerce 

You can also set up numerous types of emails like autoresponders, targeted or triggered emails, broadcasts, scheduled emails, and automated funnels. 

And you can design those emails using their intuitive drag and drop designer, or start from one of their 25+ pre-made mobile-responsive design templates. 

Whether you’re just getting started or interested in scaling and optimizing your email marketing strategy, ActiveCampaign is an excellent choice. They offer everything you need to capture, nurture, and close leads at scale. 

ActiveCampaign offers four plans, with the price of each starting at:

  1. Lite — $9 per month with up to three users
  2. Plus — $49 per month with up to 25 users
  3. Professional — $129 per month with up to 50 users
  4. Enterprise — $229 per month with unlimited users

Each tier includes more advanced features, and pricing is based on the size of your list, starting for up to 500 contacts. 

So, keep in mind that you will have to pay more than the prices above as your list grows. 

#4 – Acoustic Review — The best enterprise-grade multi-channel marketing automation software

Acoustic offers an array of marketing automation products for centralized cross-platform multi-channel marketing. From personalization and email campaigns to web content management and experience management, they offer something for everyone. 

Acoustic Campaign is their marketing automation tool, encompassing mobile apps, push notifications, SMS, group chats, social media, ads, email, print campaigns, and more. 

You can also combine this with Acoustic Personalization and Acoustic Analytics for a powerful combination of campaign management, data, and using that data to deliver the right message at the right time. 

With Acoustic Campaign, you get access to powerful features, including:

  • Drag and drop campaign builder
  • Action, logic, and AI-recommended triggers
  • Seamless mobile and digital channel campaigns
  • Lead management and scoring
  • Split A/B testing
  • Customer journey mapping
  • Planning and budgeting
  • One-to-one ads and lookalike audiences
  • Advanced personalization
  • Reporting and analytics

Furthermore, they have a community forum where you can publicly ask questions. They also provide an online academy packed full of educational videos and training so you can get the most of your custom automation package. 

Note: Acoustic is built for moderate to large volume campaigns with countless moving parts. So, it’s perfect for businesses managing complicated campaigns across numerous channels. 

But it’s overkill for a lot of businesses and anyone running single-channel campaigns. 

Pricing isn’t available online, and you have to schedule a consultation to learn more. So, keep in mind that you won’t be able to sign up and get started immediately. 

#5 – Hubspot Review — The best sales, customer service, and marketing automation software

If you’re looking for an easy way to automate your sales, customer service, and marketing processes, Hubspot Growth Suite is an excellent and affordable solution. 

And the best part? Hubspot goes beyond automating your business processes. It also helps integrate and optimize different departments in one centralized location, thus streamlining your entire business’s workflow. 

This means teams don’t have to jump from software to software to get the information they need, and you can automate the data transfer process from one team to the next. 

However, their marketing automation capabilities are powerful on their own, with features like:

  • Blog post and SEO planning
  • Ad tracking and management
  • Social media management
  • AI-powered live chat
  • Email marketing
  • Forms and landing pages
  • Revenue attribution reporting
  • Visual workflow builder
  • Account-based marketing
  • A/B split testing
  • Predictive lead scoring

Hubspot offers basic features, like emails, landing pages, forms, and live chat capabilities for unlimited users absolutely free. So, you can try it out without spending a penny. 

Alternatively, you can sign up for a free demo to see all of their advanced features in action. 

The Growth Suite (sales, marketing, CRM, and customer service) starts at $50 per month for two users and up to 1,000 contacts, making it extremely affordable for most businesses. 

But they also have advanced plans for larger and more complex campaigns, including:

  1. Professional — $1,275 per month for advanced features
  2. Enterprise — $4,200 per month for all features

Each 1,000 contacts after your initial 1,000 cost $16.67 per month. And you can add more users to your sales and service hubs for $8.33 per user/month. 

Plus, if you’re a current member or alumni of Hubspot’s approved incubator, accelerator, or Venture Capital partners with a round of Series A funding under your belt, you can get up to 90% off your first year

#6 – Act-On Review — The best marketing automation software for marketing agencies

As a marketing agency, you handle marketing campaigns for several clients (if not hundreds of them) at any given time. As such, you need marketing automation software with the ability to manage everything, including your own marketing campaigns, in one place. 

And Act-On offers the perfect solution. 

Their scalable software features unique child and parent campaign capabilities, meaning you can easily manage and handle all of your client accounts from a single Act-On login. 

Plus, you can completely brand and customize everything to deliver custom reports to clients in just a few clicks. 

With Act-On, you can learn more about your clients’ audiences to personalize and tailor their message to match. Not only does this make their life easier, but it also means your team can work less to produce better results. 

When you sign up, you get access to powerful marketing features, including:

  • Automated engagement programs
  • Website and landing page tracking
  • Customer/prospect scoring
  • Behavior and demographic segmentation
  • Pre-built email, form, and landing page templates
  • Interactive reporting dashboards

Plus, you can build custom real-time analytic dashboards for internal and external use, so you and your clients always know what’s going on. 

Furthermore, you can use this information to improve customer ROI, build better technology stacks, and optimize entire marketing campaigns on behalf of your clients. From lead gathering and nurturing to transferring contact information to sales, you’re in good hands. 

Sign up for a free demo to learn more and get started today!

Wrapping things up

Freshmarketer is my top recommendation for most businesses. It’s built for small to midsize companies interested in automating their marketing processes to grow their businesses and save time. 

Plus, it’s affordable, easy to use, and packed full of powerful automation features. 

However, it’s not the perfect solution for everyone. So, don’t forget to use the criteria we talked about as you sort through finding the best marketing automation software for you and your team. 

What are your favorite marketing automation tools?

The post Best Marketing Automation Software appeared first on Neil Patel.

Get a Recession Business Loan the Smart Way

Get a Recession Business Loan the Reliable Way

Do you know how to get a recession business loan, even if your credit is less than stellar? We break down what’s out there, even if your personal credit is not so hot.

Poor credit does not need to be a dead weight around your company’s proverbial neck. Nevertheless, it does make it more difficult to get a small business loan. For a brand-new small business particularly, your business credit will be poor by definition.

This is because you just will not have the kind of background and seasoning which can make your commercial credit score go up.

And, for this reason, such seasoning would make lenders wish to loan your small business money.

As a result, lending institutions are not going to be too excited about granting your business a company loan. This is because they genuinely have no idea if your small business will be able to pay back the loan.

But you are still, not surprisingly pondering how to subsidize a company with bad credit.

Recession Era Financing

The number of United States banks and thrifts has been decreasing slowly for a quarter of a century. This is from consolidation in the marketplace in addition to deregulation in the 1990s, decreasing obstacles to interstate banking. See: https://www.fundera.com/blog/happened-americas-small-businesses-financial-crisis-six-years-start-crisis-look-back-10-charts

Assets concentrated in ever‐larger financial institutions is problematic for local business proprietors. Big financial institutions are much less likely to make small loans. Economic slumps mean financial institutions come to be more careful with financing. The good news is, business credit does not rely upon financial institutions.

Lenders May Take Out UCC Blanket Liens When You Get a Recession Business Loan

As a result of this, lenders will oftentimes obtain a UCC blanket lien in the event that they do give your company a loan. A UCC blanket lien is a note which is included with your credit report. It says that the creditor has an interest in all of your company’s assets until you pay off the loan completely. For that reason, there might be dire repercussions if you need to default.

Plus, many of these loans will also involve personal guarantees.

What is an Unsecured Recession Business Loan?

Having said that, if a loan does not require a personal guarantee, then your small business is typically going to be looking at unsecured business loans, and those are coupled with high interest rates.

These sorts of business loans can be short term. So, you must pay them back fast. Or they can be receivables financing. Hence this is where you are able to get a loan based on business you anticipate to be coming in. This is because you have pending bills which your own customers have not paid out to you yet. Or, it can be vendor cash advances.

These all come with lending rates which are often 40% or higher.

Get a Recession Business Loan: The Advantages of Unsecured Loans

The main advantage is that you do not need to provide a personal guarantee or allow a UCC blanket lien. If you end up defaulting on the loan, then your house and any other private assets will not be seized, and neither will your inventory. However, this also implies that you normally must have strong revenue or a substantial amount of time in business. Generally speaking, your personal credit must be fair or better.

And that’s even in the absence of a personal guarantee requirement.

Get a Recession Business Loan: The Disadvantages of Unsecured Loans

It’s all about the interest. As reported by Nerd Wallet, Kabbage can deliver an unsecured business loan – yet the APR can possibly be as high as 99%! If you think that’s usury, think again. In Ohio, the usury laws don’t apply to unsecured loans.

Another drawback (although not everyone will see it in that way) is that unsecured business loans often demand that your business has been in operation for at least six months. Or they may require that you have no personal bankruptcies. Another possibility is your business needs to show a minimal yearly revenue amount.

And that means opening your books to your creditor. If any one of these demands has already been met by you, then you possibly won’t see this as a real disadvantage.

Having said that, you can have issues. They can arise if your company is brand-new, and you do not as of yet have a regular clientele and profits. Another problem is if you have had personal bankruptcy problems. Then you may be shut out of your few remaining alternatives.

For all these alternatives, you will usually have a preferable rate of interest (and you will probably have more alternatives, so you can shop around and compare plans) if your credit score is better than bad. If your business can sit tight till your credit – either small business or private or both – develops, then your options will significantly improve, too.

Let’s look at more options.

Learn business loan secrets with our free, sure-fire guide. We can help you get money, even during a recession.

Credit Lines

A credit line, or line of credit (LOC), is an agreement between a borrower and a financial institution or private investor which establishes a maximum loan balance which a borrower can access.

A borrower can access funds from their line of credit any time, as long as they don’t go beyond the maximum set in the agreement, and as long as they meet all other requirements of the finance institution or investor for instance, making prompt payments.

Advantages

Credit lines provide many one-of-a-kind benefits to borrowers including versatility. Borrowers can employ their line of credit and just pay interest on what they use, in contrast to loans where they pay interest on the total amount borrowed. Credit lines can be reused, so as you acquire a balance and pay that balance off, you can use that accessible credit again, and again.

Details

Credit lines are revolving accounts similar to credit cards, and compare to various other types of financing such as installment loans. In many cases, lines of credit are unsecured, much the same as credit cards are. There are some credit lines that are secured, and for this reason easier to get approval for

Credit lines are the most commonly requested loan type in the business world despite the fact that they are popular, legitimate credit lines are uncommon, and challenging to find. Many are also very hard to qualify for calling for good credit, good time in business, and good financials. But there are other credit cards and lines which few people know about that are available for start-ups, bad credit, as well as if you have absolutely no financials.

Get a Recession Business Loan from The SBA

Most credit line types that most business owners picture come from traditional banks and standard banks use SBA loans as their primary loan product for small business owners. This is due to the fact that SBA ensures as much as 90% of the loan in the event of a default. These credit lines are the most challenging to get approval for because you must qualify with SBA and the bank.

Recession Loans for Business Credit Suite

SBA Loans

There are two primary sorts of SBA loans you can normally obtain. One form is CAPLines. There are actually 4 types of CAPLines that can work for your company.

You can also acquire a smaller loan amount more quickly using the SBA Express program. The majority of these programs offer BOTH loans and revolving lines of credit.

From the SBA … “CAPLines is the umbrella program under which SBA helps business owners meet short-term and cyclical working capital needs”. Loan amounts are available up to and including $5 million. Loan qualification requirements are the same as for other SBA programs.

Seasonal Line

This one advances against anticipated inventory and accounts receivables. It was created to assist seasonal businesses. Loan or revolving are on offer.

Contract Line

This one finances the direct labor and material costs of performing assignable contracts. Loan or revolving kinds are available.

Builders Line

This one was made for general contractors or builders constructing or renovating industrial or residential buildings. This line is for pay for direct labor-and material costs, where the building project acts as the collateral. Loan or revolving kinds are on offer.

Working Capital

Borrowers must use the loan proceeds for short term working capital/operating needs. If the proceeds are used to acquire fixed assets, lender must refinance the portion of the line used to acquire the fixed asset into an appropriate term facility no later than 90 days after lender discovers the line was used to finance a fixed asset.

Get a Recession Business Loan from SBA Express

You can get approval for up to and including $350,000. Interest rates can be different, with SBA enabling banks to charge as high as 6.5% over their base rate. Loans above $25,000 will necessitate collateral.

Approval Details

To get approval you’ll need great personal and business credit. Plus the SBA specifies you must not have any blemishes on your report. An acceptable bank score requires you have at least $10,000 in your account over the last 90 days.

You’ll also need a resume showing you have market experience and a well put together business plan. You will need three years of company and personal tax returns, and your business returns should show a profit. And, you’ll need a current balance sheet and income statement, therefore showing you have the finances to pay back the loan.

Collateral

To get approval you’ll need account receivables, but only if you have them. As for the collateral to make up for the risk, often all business assets will function as collateral, and some personal assets which also include your residence. It’s not unheard of to need collateral equivalent to 50% or more of the loan amount. You also need articles of incorporation, business licenses, and contracts with all third parties, and your lease.

Get a Recession Business Loan from Private Investors and Alternative Lenders

Private investors and alternative lenders also offer credit lines. These are a lot easier to get approval for than conventional SBA loans. They also necessitate much less documentation for approval. These alternative SBA credit lines typically need good personal credit for approval.

Unlike with SBA, many of them don’t demand good bank or business credit approval. Nearly all of these sorts of programs require two years’ of tax returns. Tax returns need to show a profit. Rates can vary from 7% or higher and loan amounts extend from $25,000 into the millions. Loan amounts are typically based on the revenues and/or profits on tax returns. At times lenders may want other financials including a profit and loss statement, balance sheets, and income statements.

Learn business loan secrets with our free, sure-fire guide. We can help you get money, even during a recession.

Merchant Cash Advances

Merchant cash advances have rapidly become the most popular way to get financing, in large part due to the easy qualification process. Companies with $10,000 in revenue can get approval, with the business owner having scores as low as 500.

Some sources have now even begun to offer credit lines that go with their loans. You must have at least $10,000 in revenue for approval. You ought to be in business for a minimum of one year, however three years is better. Lenders normally want to see a credit score of 650 or better for approval.

Loan amounts are generally about $20,000. Lenders routinely do pull your business credit, so you need to have some credit already and in some cases lenders will want to see tax returns.

Rates vary, due to the risk for this program, and there usually are not a lot of funding sources who offer it.

Get a Recession Business Loan and Use Stocks/Bonds as Collateral for Financing

You can get financing irrespective of personal credit if you have some form of stocks or bonds. You can also get approval if you have someone wishing to use their stocks or bonds as collateral for financing.

Personal credit quality doesn’t matter as there are no consumer credit requirements for approval. You can get approval for as much as 90% of the value of your stocks or bonds. Rates are usually lower than 2%, making this one of the lowest rate credit lines you’ll ever see. You can still earn interest as you usually do on your stocks and bonds.

Credit Cards and Lines are Very Similar

Credit cards typically offer 0% intro rates for up to two years. This is also very handy for startups in particular. And credit lines let you take out more cash at a much cheaper rate than do cards. These are the principal two differences that will have an effect on you between credit cards and credit line.

Investopedia even says that “lines of credit are potentially useful hybrids of credit cards.”

Both cards and lines are revolving credit. Credit lines are harder to get approval for as card approvals are frequently very quick, many times automated, while line require an in-depth underwriting review. Lines usually offer lower rates, per Bankrate card rates average 13% while lines average 4%.

Unsecured Business Credit Cards

The majority of these cards report to the consumer credit reporting agencies. They all need a personal guarantee from you. You can get approval typically for one card max as they stop approving you when you have two or more inquiries on your report.

Most credit card companies feature business credit cards including Capital One, Chase, and American Express. These have rates similar to consumer rates and limits are also similar.

Some report to the consumer reporting agencies, some report to the business bureaus. Approval requirements are similar to consumer credit card accounts.

Inquiries

Typically, when you apply for a credit card you put an inquiry on your consumer report. When other lenders see these, they will not approve you for more credit for the reason that they aren’t sure how much other new credit you have lately obtained.

So they’ll only approve you if you have less than two inquiries on your report within the last six months. Any more will get you refused.

Get a Recession Business Loan with our Credit Line Hybrid

With this form of business financing, you work with a lender who specializes in securing business credit cards. This is a very uncommon, only a few know about program which few lending sources offer. They can oftentimes get you three to five times the approvals that you can get on your own.

This is due to the fact that they are familiar with the sources to apply for, the order to apply, and can time their applications so the card issuers won’t decline you for the other card inquiries. Individual approvals commonly range from $2,000 – 50,000.

The end result of their services is that you generally get up to five cards that simulate the credit limits of your maximum limit accounts now. Multiple cards generate competition, and this means they will raise your limits, normally within 6 months or less of original approval.

Approvals

Approvals can go up to $150,000 per entity for instance, a corporation. With a hybrid credit line they actually get you three to five business credit cards which report only to the business credit reporting agencies. This is huge, something most lenders don’t offer or promote. Not only will you get money, but you build your business credit as well so within three to four months, you can then use your new company credit to get even more money.

Rates

The lender can also get you very low introductory rates, typically 0% for 6-18 months. You’ll then pay normal rates after that, typically 5-21% APR with 20-25% APR for cash advances. And they’ll also get you the very best cards for points. So this means you get the very best rewards.

Just like with just about anything, there are huge benefits in teaming up with a source who focuses on this area. The results will be much better than if you attempt to go at it alone.

Learn business loan secrets with our free, sure-fire guide. We can help you get money, even during a recession.

Qualifications

You have to have excellent personal credit right now, ideally 685 or better scores, the same as with all business credit cards. You shouldn’t have any negative credit on your report to get approval. And you must also have open revolving credit on your consumer reports right now and you’ll have to have five inquiries or less in the most recent six months reported.

Fees

All lenders in this space charge a 9-15% success based fee and you only pay the cost off of what you secure. Bear in mind, you get a number of added benefits and about three to five times more cash with this program than you could get on your own, which is why there’s a fee, the same as all other lending programs.

You can get approval making use of a guarantor and you can even use several guarantors to get even more money. There are likewise other cards you can get utilizing this same program but these cards only report to the consumer reporting agencies, not the business reporting agencies. They are consumer credit cards versus business credit cards.

Benefits

They supply similar benefits which include 0% intro APRs and five times the amount of approval of a single card but they’re a lot easier to get approval for.

You can get approval with a 650 score and seven inquiries (or fewer) in the most recent six months and you can have a BK on your credit and other derogatory items. These are much easier to get approval for than unsecured business cards.

With all earlier cards above, you should have good consumer credit to get approval but what happens if your personal credit isn’t good, and you don’t have a guarantor?

This is the time when building business credit makes a ton of sense even when you have good personal credit, improving your business credit helps you get even more money, and without having a personal guarantee.

Building Business Credit

Company credit is credit in a business name, in connection with the company’s EIN number, and not the owner’s Social Security Number. When carried out correctly, you can obtain business credit without a personal credit check and without a personal guarantee. This is something all other cards above can’t provide.

You can get three types of business credit cards. First is vendor credit, which offers net 30 terms to launch a business credit profile. Then is retail credit, where you will get credit cards with high limits at most stores.

Next is fleet credit. It’s credit to fuel, service, and maintain business vehicles. And then there’s cash credit, which includes Visa, MasterCard, and American Express cards that you can use anywhere. You can get these with no credit check or guarantee. Limits are normally $5,000 – $10,000 to begin, and can exceed $50,000.

Get a Recession Business Loan: Takeaways

A little patience is a virtue when you want to get a recession business loan.

 

 

The post Get a Recession Business Loan the Smart Way appeared first on Credit Suite.

On the Hunt: Finding Elusive Recession Startup Business Loans

COVID-19 threw our country into a recession that no one really saw coming.  The drastic turn in the economy was jarring to say the least.  Starting a business now can be scary.  Here’s what you need to know about recession startup business loans and other funding options. 

How to Find Other Funding Options Besides Recession Startup Loans

Small businesses continue to report problems finding credit. About 45% do not apply, most likely due to the fact that they do not need to. Another 20% don’t apply because they are discouraged from doing so. They either feel they will not qualify or they believe the process is too hard, and therefore not worth the time.

Small business owners report that competition among banks for their business came to a head from 2001 to 2006, and that this competition has declined from 2006 to the present.

But Wait, There’s More to Recession Startup Business Loans and the Economy
recession startup business loans credit suite

Even more concerning, according to one report, the number of American banks and thrifts has been decreasing slowly for 25 years. This is coming from consolidation in the marketplace in addition to deregulation in the 1990s, reducing barriers to interstate banking.  What does that mean in layman’s terms?  In short, recession is coming. Will you be able to find funding? 

Assets focused in ever‐larger financial institutions is a problem for small business owners. Big banks are a lot less likely to make small loans. Economic declines usually mean financial institutions will become more mindful with financing. 

The good thing for small businesses is, business credit does not rely on traditional financial institutions. What about recession startup business loans? How do you find them? Does such a thing even exist?

Hit the jackpot and weather any recession with our best webinar and its trustworthy list of seven vendors who can help you build business credit.

In the strictest sense, yes.  I mean, startup business loans do not just disappear during a recession.  They are just harder to get.  Startups are a big risk, and few lenders are willing to take such risks, especially during a recession.

That doesn’t mean you should lose all hope however. There are options that can make it easier for you to qualify, and if you are still not able to get startup business loans, other types of funding do exist.  

The Credit Game? 

Lenders check credit to help determine whether or not a borrower is likely to repay the loan. It is an effort to reduce risk. If you have great personal credit, you are home free. No need to hunt, the loans will come to you whether there is a recession or not.

While credit is a good indicator of likelihood to repay, it is far from perfect. The problem is, for business loans, most owners have to rely exclusively on their personal credit.  This is because, as a startup, they likely do not have any business credit yet.  It is possible to have not so great personal credit and still be able to meet business obligations.

What Else Can Lenders Use besides Credit to Approve Recession Startup Business Loans?

There are a ton of potential borrowers out there that could be great for lenders. Unfortunately, they will never get a second look because of a poor personal credit score or non-existent business credit score. 

Some lenders are willing to take other factors into consideration when they determine whether to approve business loans. They may look at credit, but they look at income, current debt, and length of time in business as well. 

Often a business can get approval based on length of time in business and annual revenue. It is important to remember that startups can be as young as a couple of years. It does not have to be a brand-new business to qualify as a startup.

Most loans that do not require a great credit score do require at least 6 months in business. Some will go with 3 months. Few and far between are the loans that do not have a minimum time in business requirement. 

Some lenders will get as personal as to ask why your personal credit score is low. If there is a personal situation that caused a decline in credit, telling them about it may help. In addition, if your score is low but has increased significantly, you should bring that to their attention as well.

For example, if you can show them that your score went low as a result of a health problem, but has increased 100 points since that problem was resolved, it can only help. 

What Exactly Are You Hunting For?

Loans are hard to come by in a recession, period.  Recession startup business loans may be some of the hardest to find.  The key is to remember you are hunting more for the right lender, rather than the right loans. Not only that, but you may be better off looking for another type of funding all together.  Here are some surprising alternatives to traditional lenders and loans.

Hit the jackpot and weather any recession with our best webinar and its trustworthy list of seven vendors who can help you build business credit.

Alternative Lenders

Alternative lenders are likely the best option when it comes to business loans in a recession.  They are alternatives to the standard banks and credit unions. Many operate solely online. They often process applications in just a few days, and borrowers receive funds quickly. 

The main difference in alternative and traditional lenders is that there are many occasions where they may not even do a credit check. Often, if you can show that you are generating sufficient revenue to repay the loan and interest, you are golden.

You do have to do your research still.  Do not assume every loan an alternative lender offers is what you are looking for. 

The interest rates with alternative lenders are generally higher, and the repayment terms are less liberal. They may also require a personal guarantee or collateral of some sort. 

Despite the often less favorable interest rates and terms, these are a great option for those looking for recession startup business loans. 

Crowdfunding as an Alternative to Recession Startup Business Loans

Crowdfunding is not technically a loan, though some crowdfunding sites offer a lending option. These are more in line with investments. This means you do not have to pay them back. 

It won’t work for everyone.  You have to set a goal for the amount of investment you want. With some sites, if you do not reach that amount, you do not get your funds. Other crowdfunding sites are more flexible, allowing you to take whatever you can get. 

The main reason this doesn’t technically fall into the category of business loans is that the main product is not a loan. You do have to provide in depth information however, and most sites require you to offer backers an incentive for their investment. It is only fair to mention, also, that it may be harder to find those willing to participate in crowdfunding during a recession.

Angel Investors

Again, this isn’t a loan, but it is an option if finding recession startup business loans is proving difficult. The idea is very similar to that of crowdfunding, except you replace the crowd with one investor.  Sometimes it is two or three investors. It is a few, and not a crowd, that provide the bulk of the funding. 

It’s important to note that angel investing in your endeavor can be really informal.  Even your mother can be an angel investor. 

Invoice Factoring

If you have been in business long enough to have open invoices, invoice factoring could be an option. The lender is not concerned with your credit, because they will not be collecting from you.

They will pay you a discounted value for your open invoices and then attempt to collect the full amount from your customers. This is an excellent funding option, but it does not operate exactly the same as traditional loans.

Credit Line Hybrid

A credit line hybrid is the funding option many do not know about, and it is perfectly suited for business funding during an economic downturn. It allows you to fund your business without putting up collateral, and you only pay back what you use.  

How hard is it to qualify?  Not as hard as you may think.  You do need good personal credit.  That is, your personal credit score should be at least 685.  In addition, you can’t have any liens, judgments, bankruptcies or late payments.  Furthermore, in the past 6 months you should have less than 5 credit inquiries, and you should have less than a 45% balance on all business and personal credit cards.  It’s also preferred that you have established business credit as well as personal credit. 

If you do not meet all of the requirements, it’s okay. You can take on a credit partner that meets each of these requirements.  Many business owners work with a friend or relative to fund their business.  If a relative or a friend meets all of these requirements, they can partner with you to allow you to tap into their credit to access funding. 

What are the Benefits of a Credit Line Hybrid? 

There are many benefits to using a credit line hybrid.  First, it is unsecured, meaning you do not have to have any collateral to put up.  Next, the funding is “no-doc.”  This means you do not have to provide any bank statements or financials.  

Not only that, but typically approval is up to 5x that of the highest credit limit on the personal credit report. Additionally, often you can get interest rates as low as 0% for the first few months, allowing you to put that savings back into your business. 

The process is pretty fast, especially with a qualified expert to walk you through it.  One other benefit is this.  With the approval for multiple credit cards, competition is created.  This makes it easier, and likely even if you handle the credit responsibly, that you can get interest rates lowered and limits raised every few months. 

Hit the jackpot and weather any recession with our best webinar and its trustworthy list of seven vendors who can help you build business credit.

Self-Funding with Friends and Family During a Recession

Your friends and family are often your best source of recession startup business loans.  If they believe in your cause and have the funds, they may be willing. They may also be more flexible and generous in terms of interest rates and repayment terms. It never hurts to ask. 

If you have savings or retirement funds available, there is no doubt you will have guaranteed approval with what’s called securities-based financing. An added bonus is that you can repay yourself, and if you choose to do so with interest, even a little, you could end up better off. If you need to take it more slowly, you can do that too. You can be as flexible as you want with yourself. 

Avoid the Hunt for Recession Startup Business Loans

If you are weary of the hunt, start now working to establish and build business credit. Many times, this is an issue for the simple reason that business owners do not understand business credit and personal credit are not the same thing. 

By working to establish a credit score for your business separate from your own, you make it easier to fund your business endeavors in the future. 

First Things First

If you do not currently have business credit and need to get it established, there are some simple steps you can take to get started. 

  • Incorporate your business as a corporation, S-corp, or LLC.
  • Get your business its own phone number and address separate from your own.  
  • List this information under your business name in all the directories. 

These steps establish your business as its own entity separate from you and your finances. This is the essential first step to establishing business credit. 

Build Strong Business Credit

This should be the ultimate goal.  Once your business is its own entity, you can work on building, or repairing, bad credit. When that part is complete, you no longer have to worry about finding funding based on your personal credit alone. You will just be able to apply for a loan and negotiate for the best terms and rates. 

How do you get there? First, make sure you are doing business with vendors that report to the credit agencies. Then, get whatever credit you are eligible for. 

Even if you don’t need credit at the moment, get something. Make your payments on time, consistently. This builds a credit score where there was none before, and it can begin to repair a poor credit score. 

 

A Successful Hunt Many Not Even Include Recession Startup Business Loans

There is always an obstacle to overcome. There is always a problem of some sort. Don’t let the finding recession startup business loans be the thing that keeps you from starting and running a successful business.   

You may be able to find a loan, but if you can’t, there is more than one way to bag the prize. The alternatives to business loans for startup funding are numerous. If the regular weapons are not available for whatever reason, find another way. Take a look at alternative lenders, invoice factoring, merchant cash advance options, Crowdfunding, Angel Investors, or even friends and family.

Recessions come and go.  It is the nature of the economy.  No matter what, it just happens.  It can be counted on the same way as the sunrise and sunset.  Thankfully, it doesn’t have to bring success or progress to a halt.  Explore your options and be diligent to find the funding you need for your business. You have to get creative and seek out alternative methods, and that is okay.  Having a strong business credit score can definitely help also.  Find out more about that here.  

Just don’t give up.  Remember, the key is to put yourself in a better situation so that once you survive the battle, you can win the war. 

The post On the Hunt: Finding Elusive Recession Startup Business Loans appeared first on Credit Suite.

New comment by neelsaswade in "Ask HN: Who wants to be hired? (October 2020)"

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New comment by neelsaswade in "Ask HN: Who wants to be hired? (October 2020)"

Location: Sunnyvale, California Remote: Yes Willing to relocate: Yes Technologies: -Programming Languages: Python, C/C++, Java, Javascript (ES6) -Tools/Frameworks: React.js, Node.js, React Native, HTML, CSS, SASS, NumPy, Pandas, sci-kit learn, NLTK, Seaborn, Firebase, Unix, Git -Visual Design: Figma, Sketch, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe XD, Wireframes, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Lightroom -Research: User Interviews, Heuristic Evaluation, …

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How Pinterest Story Pins Can Improve Your Marketing

Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat tend to dominate the social media marketing discussion. Pinterest, it seems, is tired of being underestimated.

They’ve recently launched a new feature that has the opportunity to change the world of Pinterest marketing. So, what is it, and what do you need to know about the latest Pinterest feature?

Whether you’re a seasoned Pinterest veteran or new to the social media platform, Pinterest Story Pins offer an exciting opportunity to interact with your audience and gain more exposure for your brand.

Story Pins allow you to offer more value to your followers, inspire action, and, more importantly, drive traffic to your website.

This new feature will soon be commonplace on the platform, so here are some tips to help you get the most out of Pinterest Story Pins.

What Are Pinterest Story Pins?

Story Pins are the latest feature from Pinterest that allows brands to create the “inspirational” content your followers want. As opposed to a regular pin, which is just the one image or video with a description and link, Story Pins allow you to incorporate multiple pages of images, videos, text, and links.

Made up of between five and 20 slides, Pinterest Story Pins give you the chance to tell a story and engage your audience in much greater depth. Unlike Instagram and Facebook stories, they don’t expire after a set period of time.

Story Pins also allow users to publish unique content directly in Pinterest, rather than just distribute content published elsewhere.

This provides the perfect platform to showcase content that’s longer and more in-depth than your regular pins and leads people to your website content.

Here’s an example of a Story Pin for a luggage review:

Pintereststorypinexample1

They can also be used for travel guides, like this one from Edinburgh Insider Guide:

pinterest story pins example2

For businesses, Story Pins represent an excellent opportunity to showcase expertise and engage people with valuable content.

With the ability to include more multimedia, more text, and more links, you can grab people’s attention, get them engaged, and then get them clicking to your website.

Who Can Use Pinterest Story Pins?

Pinterest Story Pins are still gradually rolling out, so it’s not available in all countries yet.

Many creators in the US were invited to get an early look at the Story Pin feature, but if you don’t have access yet, you can submit a request on the Pinterest website.

pinterest story pins screenshot from website

The request takes a few seconds to fill out, and you will find out if you can get access to Pinterest Story Pins in five to seven working days.

Early access will allow you to look at this exciting new feature and understand how it can work for your business before everyone else starts seeing the benefits, so it’s well worth the effort.

Once you’ve been granted access to Story Pins on Pinterest, then you’re free to get your creative juices flowing and see just what great content you can fit into 20 pages!

How to Prepare Your Business for the Rollout of Pinterest Story Pins

While you’re waiting to hear back from your request to unlock the Story Pins feature, there are plenty of things you can be doing to get ready. Story Pins might be a new feature to Pinterest, but at the end of the day, it’s still Pinterest, so you have a good idea of what works and what doesn’t.

Before you jump headfirst into Story Pins for Pinterest, make sure you’ve got a clear plan of how you will use them. Here’s how to get started.

Understand Your Audience

Pinterest allows you to reach a vast audience, but this is only valuable if you’re reaching the right people with the right message. If you’re going to engage the right people, you need to understand what your audience looks like, and what kind of content they want.

If you have an established business, you already have access to a massive audience data, so make the most of your analytics. Use your Pinterest analytics, other social analytics, and your website data to better understand your audience and the content they’re looking for.

Before you get started with your Pinterest Story Pins, make sure you can answer these six questions about your audience:

  1. Who are they?
  2. What are their greatest difficulties/problems/desires?
  3. Where do they find the information they need?
  4. What are the benefits of your product for them?
  5. What negatively draws their attention?
  6. Who do they trust?

Get Your Multimedia Ready

With Story Pins, Pinterest actively encourages fresh new content, so give them what they’re looking for by getting all your images and videos ready. Low-quality multimedia doesn’t do well on Pinterest (or any social platform,) so make sure you’re investing in high-quality photos and videos.

Keep your audience in mind when you’re shooting your images and video and giving them something that will inspire them into action.

You’ve got so much freedom now that you can use up to 20 slides, so use your creativity to make your new Story Pins stand out.

Make Use of Pinterest Analytics

Pinterest has ramped up their analytics in recent years, and you can find extremely helpful insights here. Story Pins might be a new feature, but the things that made your old pins successful in the past are still working today.

Use Pinterest Analytics to find out which pins have been successful for you in the past.

To view analytics, sign in to your Pinterest Business account, and click on Analytics.

pinterest story pins how to see analytics

From there, you’ll be able to see which Pins get the most views and engagement.

pinterest story pins analytics example1

Once you see what Pins are most popular, think of ways to successfully transition them into Story Pins. For example, can you turn a DIY post into a Story Pin with detailed instructions?

This is a great way to expand on some of your most popular content and give it a chance to reach a broader audience.

It might be your first time using Pinterest Story Pins, but you can make sure you hit the ground running by leveraging content that is already working well.

Why Should Your Business Use Pinterest Story Pins?

Pinterest Story Pins are still in their infancy, which means there’s not a great deal of data to act upon at the moment.

However, similar features have been a huge hit on other social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, with millions of active daily users. Pinterest has put a lot of effort into creating its own version.

This suggests Pinterest will push the story feature (like Instagram did) and ensure Story Pins get a lot of attention.

Aside from the fact that Pinterest is invested in Story Pins —  they’ve been trialing them in different markets for over a year now — these new pins seem to have plenty of business benefits.

With regular pins, you don’t have much time to earn someone’s click – your image, video, or a short piece of text have to do all the hard work for you. However, with a story pin, you’ve got so much to keep your audience engaged with.

You can also include multiple links, which gives you a much better chance of driving your audience to your website. From here, you control the customer journey, and you’re in an excellent position to achieve your goals.

Long story short: You want to get clicks to your website, and to do this, you need to engage your followers with valuable content; Story Pins are an excellent opportunity to do this.

When Should You Use Pinterest Story Pins?

Regular Pinterest pins are ideal for traditional Pinterest content like recipes and DIY tips. However, Story Pins are a brilliant resource for “how-to guides,” which you can do in any niche.

For example, a story on “How to Create Perfect Pinterest Story Pins” is ideal, with videos and text showing the steps to create engaging Story Pins.

This is an excellent opportunity to rework some of your blog posts and turn them into easy to consume social posts. If you’ve got how-to guides, recipes, list posts, longer DIY guides, travel tips, or even detailed reviews, then you have the makings of a great Pinterest Story Pin.

You’re still going to want to produce regular pins, with short, snappy, actionable messages, but use Story Pins to go into more detail.

Story Pins are like a bridge between your regular pins and your full-blown content, and it’s a great way to push your audience over to your website to consume more content.

How to Create a Pinterest Story Pin

You’re all ready for Pinterest Story Pins, you’ve narrowed down your audience, got your creatives ready, and you’ve just been granted access, so how do you create your first story pin?

From your Pinterest business account, you can create Story Pins on desktop or mobile.

Create Pinterest Story Pins On Desktop

  1. Click the Create button in the top left-hand corner and select Create Story Pin.
  2. Add up to 20 images or videos.
  3. Design your pages. You can change the layout, add text overlay, adjust/resize your image, and add more pages.
  4. Add extra text to help inspire your audience.
  5. Select your story pin title, choose which board you’re going to pin to, and add tags to help people find your pin.
  6. Click publish.

Create Pinterest Story Pins On Mobile

  1. Click the + button at the bottom of the screen and select Story Pin.
  2. Decide what your pin is about; choose from “recipe,” “crafts + DIY,” or “something else.”
  3. Select your photos and videos from your library.
  4. Get creative with your design by selecting your cover photo, resizing images, and adding text overlay to bring your Story Pin to life.
  5. Add the finishing touches by coming up with a title for your Story Pin, choosing which board to pin to, adding extra details, and making your story pin discoverable with tags.
  6. Click publish.

What Makes a Successful Pinterest Story Pin?

A successful Pinterest Story Pin is all about engagement. Pinterest stories give you the ability to hold people’s attention for longer, giving you more time to inspire them to take the action you want them to take.

Your Pinterest analytics will give you a lot of insights into how your Story Pins are performing, but so can your website. You want your pins to do well on Pinterest and get lots of impressions and link clicks, but we can track this further and see how people interact with our website when they come from Pinterest.

If you’re creating amazing Story Pins that inspire people with your message, it should result in people clicking to your site and spending a good amount of time engaging with the content.

Track this in your Google Analytics by going to Acquisitions, then Social Channels, and Clicking on Pinterest.

pinterest story pins how to check traffic

Through a combination of your Pinterest analytics and your website data, you can get a good feel for how well your new Story Pins are performing.

Tips on Creating Pinterest Story Pins

The big aim with Story Pins is engagement, but how exactly can you go about achieving this? You have the opportunity to grab people’s attention and hold it, but there are several things your Story Pins need to accomplish this:

  • Have high-quality visuals
  • Draw people in with catchy titles
  • Deliver on people’s expectations
  • Go more in-depth than the average pin
  • Supplement visuals with helpful text
  • Ooze creativity
  • Inspire action

You’re telling a story through your Story Pins, and like any good story, there are lots of different aspects that need to come together. By combining great visuals with catchy titles, informative text, and plenty of creativity, your pins are going to stand out and encourage your audience to take the actions you want them to take.

Conclusion

Pinterest Story Pins are a great new feature to help businesses engage better with their target audience. Although the new feature is still rolling out, you can request access and get ahead of the competition.

With Story Pins, you have another way to grab people’s attention and get them engaging with your content. In many ways, they’re even more effective at doing this than regular pins, so make sure you’re taking advantage of it.  

Pinterest is the latest social media platform to bring out a story feature, and the chances are this format is very much here to stay. Story pins will become a big part of the Pinterest platform, so you might as well start mastering them now by giving your followers the fantastic, in-depth content they’re looking for.

Have you started to use Pinterest Story Pins yet?

The post How Pinterest Story Pins Can Improve Your Marketing appeared first on Neil Patel.

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