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Remote | Front-End Developer | Sharetribe Platform | Full-Time | FunnelRolodex.com As a sister company to ClickFunnels.com ($10M+ MRR), we are a digital marketplace, connecting their 140k+ paying clients to freelancers. We are looking for an additional front-end developer to rebuild our marketplace on the Sharetribe platform to improve the user experience and usability for … Continue reading New comment by seointern in "Ask HN: Who is hiring? (October 2020)"
YC’s Work at a Startup and founders and teams of 8 YC gaming startups are coming together to host a first ever job expo focused on gaming this November. Emmett Shear, CEO of Twitch will be joining us to share his insights on how the business and technology of gaming is rapidly changing.
Aside from Emmett (if you haven’t seen it, check out his excellent TED Talk on what streaming means for the future of entertainment: https://www.ted.com/talks/emmett_shear_what_streaming_means_…), we’ve got three pretty cool 10-minute lightning talks lined up:
– Designing Characters with Deep Learning, Cory Li, Founder at Spellbrush (W18)
– Synthetic Media: Virtual Influencers and Live Animation, Jay Rosenkrantz, Founder at Figments (S19)
– MMOs in the Instagram Era, Jimmy Xu, Founder at Highrise (S18)
After the talks, we’ll open up a virtual expo hall to meet with the founders and teams.
Many of the gaming startups fly under the radar at YC, but in my (biased!) opinion, if you love games they’re some of the most exciting. And the gaming industry often tackles some of the most exciting and challenging frontier technology problems before anyone else.
Working at a startup is not for everyone – and gaming startups are some of the craziest for sure. But if you’re in a position to go for it, based on my experiences I can say there might be no greater adventure. So if this piques your interest, check out the event link and apply to attend/come learn about open roles in engineering, game design, art, marketing/media and more.
Technology companies are set to end the year with their greatest share of the stock market ever, topping a dot-com era peak in the latest illustration of their growing influence on global consumers.
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90% of consumers say that ads influence their purchase decisions.
66% of shoppers prefer shopping online rather than from malls or stores.
However, the tantalizing world of advertisements isn’t as straightforward as it seems.
You see, neither the promises nor problems that come with Google AdWords can fully describe the dynamic mechanism of a marketing platform and how it works.
Additionally, you may not have the time or may not be able to give the required attention to understand the intricacies related to it.
Have no doubt though – it is possible to make money on AdWords, but you need to have the right guidance.
So if you want to use your Google ads account to its full potential, you should definitely consider hiring an AdWords consultant.
Our team at Neil Patel Digital will help you through the process of hiring a suitable consultant for your business that can help you grow and prosper, along with getting other benefits.
4 Ways an Adwords Consultant Can Help Grow Your Business
That’s the number of small businesses that have already started using pay-per-click or PPC advertising to reach customers.
So if you find your sales dwindling, you now know the reason why.
Incorporating Google AdWords into your marketing strategy is the only way you won’t fall behind. Instead, you can boost your brand awareness, get more leads, and increase sales – all at the same time!
However, without an AdWords consultant, the whole process can become time-consuming, costly, and of course, prone to errors.
Here are our top four reasons why you should take the plunge and get yourself a consultant.
Manage and Improve Quality Score
Google wants to connect searchers with organic content and advertisements that most closely align with what they’re looking for.
And let us tell you beforehand that things haven’t been easy.
For years, Google had a problem with companies using and bidding on keywords that were unrelated to the actual keyboard they bid.
End results? Aggravated and confused users.
Precisely why the Quality Score system was created.
It’s a dynamic variable that looks at different aspects of your ad and campaign, with each keyword having its own score that affects your ad rank and cost per click.
Hence, it becomes crucial to know whether or not a specific keyword or campaign can be profitable for your company.
Plus, if you have a higher Quality Score, you‘ll get a discounted price on each click. So a Quality Score of 10 provides a discount of 30% on every click – this gives you plenty of wiggle room for your advertising campaign.
A Google AdWords consultant can improve the Quality Score for any campaigns by doing the following:
Segmenting campaigns around smaller targeted ad groups to increase the relevance of ads.
Since ads that contain keywords of the search are more relevant than ads that don’t, a consultant optimizes AdWords ad copy to increase click-through rates of the ads.
Creating laser-targeted landing pages.
Decreasing website load times to provide better experiences to users.
Ultimately, improving your Quality Score can have a positive effect on your AdWords campaign’s profitability, allowing you to reach more customers and improve your ROI.
Staying Ahead in the Competition
If your competitors are already using PPC advertising, there is a higher possibility for you to fall behind.
But utilizing Google ads can level the playing field even if you have a limited advertising budget – just use the expertise of your ads specialist to get ahead.
A consultant can ensure you use the right ad tools and strategies without maximizing your budget. Plus, they think of intelligent tactics to make you closer to your end goals.
This will enable you to attract high-quality leads to your business without wasting money, while your competitors still dig through low-quality prospects.
Deliver Fast Results
Visitors who land on your website through Google ads are 50% more likely to purchase than organic visitors.
Hence, if you get your campaigns right – something that an experienced consultant can ascertain – you‘re assured faster and immediate results.
In fact, you can have your campaigns up and running within days if you contact an experienced team who is well-versed in Google ads.
This is due to several factors.
Firstly, the consultant has access to expert Google ad tools, so you don’t have to waste money paying for these tools yourself. Moreover, they can develop a list of target keywords and provide key insights into your target audience and competitors.
All these efforts will help develop a stronger campaign for your company, ensuring better customer targeting.
You won’t have to wait to see results. Instead, you can generate and start nurturing leads immediately.
Write Convincing Copy and Design Effective Landing Pages
Landing pages play a crucial role in the success of your campaign.
While some consultants offer an in-house solution for landing page design, others might contract out to a designer or company to help them.
Either way, you need an excellent landing page since your campaign’s conversion rate and Quality Score are dependent on it.
Additionally, these specialists are well-versed in the art of copywriting, which helps convey your value and offer better to your audience. They can make the copy persuasive too by including the following key components:
An attention-grabbing headline
A compelling story
Social proof in the form of case studies, testimonials, and so on
Adding a personalized touch
Making customer-focused copy
Adding a call to action
How to Get Started With an Adwords Consultant
Hiring a consultant can be the first step to make your Google AdWords campaign a success, but you shouldn’t bring just anybody onboard – you need to do your homework.
Getting the Hiring Right
The first you should do is make sure your consultant is Google AdWords-certified.
The individual should’ve passed exams, undergone quarterly training to refresh their skills and knowledge, and be familiar with the technical side of AdWords.
Eventually, all this knowledge and expertise can help them realize profits from your website or blog.
You see, Google Partners is a special certification from Google that shows a Google ad manager who has experience managing campaigns, along with a Google certification in at least one specialized area of Google ads.
Use this list of questions to find the right AdWords consultant:
How many years of experience do you have in PPC management?
What kinds of PPC campaigns have you managed? Who are your past clients?
Have you ever maintained internal lists of negative keywords?
Can you explain your campaign optimization process?
Do you offer search engine optimization services and paid search? Will you be willing to do social media advertising if I want to expand?
You can ask these questions whether you hire the freelancers on platforms, such as Reddit or Upwork, or opt for a team of seasoned consultants by filling out an inquiry form.
Holding Discovery Sessions for Efficient Goal-Setting
After choosing a consultant, you should hold frequent meetings to make sure everybody is on the same page and clear out any doubts about your business goals and budget.
Discovery sessions can be an excellent opportunity to communicate your expectations from the ad campaigns, whether it involves increasing brand awareness and reach, sales, leads, or website traffic.
If you want to establish a loyal customer base and want your target audience to consider your company’s products and brands before your competitors, you’ll have to let the consultant know.
Review the Campaign Strategy
This stage is where your chosen consultant should shine.
They should use their expertise and knowledge to chalk out a draft of the marketing campaign and help you develop SMART goals.
These are goals that are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-Based. In other words, goals that can help you grow your business in the longer run.
For instance, you may want to increase your sales of Product A by 25% before the end of the first quarter – the framework should reflect on how to achieve it.
Review the whole plan and suggest changes if needed. If you aren’t happy with anything, make sure you let the AdWords consultant know.
Launch the Campaign
A learning curve is involved whenever you launch an ad campaign.
Setting unrealistic expectations will always leave you disappointed, so you need to have an open mind.
The first few weeks after your campaign goes live, your consultant will get an idea about the preferences of your target audience and the type of content that creates better engagement. They can then use these insights to come up with better strategies to boost Google ad’s appeal.
The main thing here is to get the ball rolling. After all, it’s the only way to get access to first-hand data to ensure future success.
Monitoring and Reporting
Most consultants will provide you monthly reports to keep you in the loop throughout the lifetime of your AdWords campaign.
Make sure the reports cover crucial data points as total ad spend, number of clicks, click-through rate, and number of conversions. You can also ask the consultant to calculate important KPIs like cost per acquisition, to determine the overall ROI.
Continued monitoring will help smoothen the whole process and allow you to make adjustments to improve campaign performance.
Measuring the ROI of Adwords Consulting Services
How do you measure and define success?
Along with having a vision for your campaigns, a consultant worth their salt should help you define the best metrics to gauge the success of every campaign.
The best way to do so is to determine which key performance indicators (KPIs) are best to keep track of your campaigns and make sure that they are working as intended.
Accurate Conversion Tracking
Setting a conversion tracking should be given top priority.
Website clicks don’t always translate to sales. Hence, it’s crucial to track the click from the ad to the completion of the sale.
This can be done through phone call leads, call tracking, or until the visitor sees the final “Thank You“ page.
Targeting the Right Search Terms
Another crucial aspect for measuring ROI for Google ads, you should ensure all your ads are targeting buying-intent keywords rather than research-intent keywords.
In the end, ROI is determined by the overall sales resulting from ad clicks.
Distinguishing between keywords is the expert‘s job, so it’s better to leave that to your consultant. Moreover, the consultant should keep testing your keywords over time and measure the results to make smarter decisions about keyboard biddings.
Considering Bid Price
Your ROI will be positive when your sales revenue exceeds ad cost.
That’s the easy part.
However, understanding what bids to use for every keyword to generate the desired ROI is incredibly tricky.
To determine this, you need to first calculate earnings per click, which is the total amount of revenue you generate per click on your ads. This will always vary from keyword to keyword.
Let’s take an example to understand earnings per click better:
Suppose you generate $200 for conversion, and the conversion rate is 2%. In this case, your earnings per click will be $4, or in other words, you‘re generating $4 in revenue for every click.
This also means if you bid and pay more than $4, you’ll end up making a loss, and your ROI will be negative.
The next step here is to measure the cost per click or CPC. Now that you know your earnings per click, you can calculate your bid price to generate your desired ROI.
Let’s continue with the above example.
If your desired ROI is 50% and your earnings per click are $4. then your target CPC will be $4 / (ROI + 1), which is $2.67.
Other KPIs
In addition to the above, you can consider the following KPIs for improving your campaigns:
Impressions
Impression rate
Click-through rates
Clicks
Quality Score
4 Point Checklist For Finding the Right AdWords Consultant
The following is a quick checklist to hire the best AdWords consultant for your brand who can successfully deliver results and understands the required know-how:
Expertise to Deliver What You Want
You’ve used the help of an AdWords consultant and have finally launched a campaign, but is it successful?
The only way that the campaign will be deemed successful if the outcome is aligned with your marketing goals. Whether it’s getting more leads, boosting sales, establishing a loyal buyer base – whatever you want.
Once you figure out your objectives, make sure that you clearly communicate it with the prospects.
The candidate should assure you they have the necessary expertise to get the job done.
They should be able to create excellent landing pages, write attention-grabbing and persuasive copy, and employ expert tools for better performances and get insights about your target audience.
Team Makeup
Find out whether the consultancy is a one-man show or is really a proper agency.
It’s better to opt for a company that comprises several experienced and expert team members. This will give you access to lots of experience, lots of resources, and of course, more man power.
Ask yourself: Would you want your AdWords account to be neglected just because your lone consultant has come down with the flu?
Having a full-fledged team facilitates better strategic decisions and a higher profitability possibility as well.
Now, we aren’t saying you won’t find solo experts who know AdWords inside and out despite not having any staff to support them. They are mostly exceptions, though, and limited in number.
An Exemplary Portfolio of Clients
Experience is important.
The consultant should be able to show you tangible proof about past clients and not just hear-say. Make sure they have previous experience in your industry and can work with your budget.
Familiarity with your industry will give them a better idea of the kind of keywords to start targeting, and having worked with budgets similar to yours will help them effectively manage money every month.
So it’ll be a win-win situation for you either way.
Ability to Create a Winning AdWords Strategy
Whether you opt for a full-fledged company or a freelancer, AdWords consultancy will have unique processes depending on who you choose?
Regardless of the process, your main priority should be to make every campaign as exclusive and appealing as possible. The consultant must have an innovative thought process backed by technical know-how and a persuasive style of doing things.
Wrapping Up
Choosing an AdWords consultant should give you a higher ROI, either in the long-run or short run.
They should know the right search terms to target, choose the best bid price, and measure the overall revenue correctly to determine the level of success of every campaign.
At Neil Patel Digital, we have a superb team with years of experience and knowledge. We’re well-versed in the best AdWords practices, and also offer additional programs like SEO and content creation to maximize performance and results.
Disclosure: This content is reader-supported, which means if you click on some of our links that we may earn a commission.
Marketing campaigns get more complex by the day.
Which… is great news for the consumer experience but a nightmare for you as a marketing manager handling thousands of moving parts (and countless employees) on a daily basis.
To put it lightly, there’s a lot going on behind the scenes.
Especially complex technical challenges that most consumers and employees will never see or fully understand.
But thankfully more and more automation tools are popping up to make your life a bit easier.
However, that means choosing the best marketing automation software for your business and team is harder than its ever been.
From enterprise-grade solutions to the most affordable options, my team and I have researched, tested, and used just about every software you can imagine. And I can honestly say… that’s not an exaggeration.
But the good news is that I narrowed it down to my top six recommendations, reviewed them, and developed an all-inclusive list of what to consider when making your final decision.
The top 6 options for marketing automation software
Freshmarketer – best for small to midsize businesses
How to choose the best marketing automation software for you
I stand behind all of my top recommendations. However, choosing the right one for you isn’t always easy because it depends on various factors.
So, before we dive in, let’s talk about how to narrow things down and find the best marketing automation software for your business.
Type of business
B2B businesses have different marketing needs than D2C companies.
Furthermore, marketing agencies present a new set of marketing automation challenges. Because of that, specialized software may be necessary to meet your specific needs at a reasonable price point.
The size of your business matters too. Large companies run complex, massive-scale campaigns and have bigger pockets. So, small business tools aren’t a good match.
However, smaller companies will probably find enterprise-grade features confusing and wildly out of budget, which is why those small business tools exist in the first place.
So, pay attention to who the software is built for when making your final decision.
Number of contacts
Most pricing plans depend on the number of contacts or leads you have. The larger your list, the more you need to pay to maintain it and stay in touch with them.
If you have tens or hundreds of thousands of contacts, enterprise-grade solutions are probably more cost-effective. However, that’s not the case if you have a few hundred or even a few thousand leads on your list.
Just be sure to keep this in mind and remember that specific plans may limit the maximum number of contacts you can have.
And if you hit those limits, you’ll need to upgrade to a higher plan or pay an extra fee.
Your marketing channels
Different marketing automation software supports various marketing channels.
And there’s no one-size-fits-all solution.
From SMS and email marketing to social media and push notifications, it’s crucial to choose a software that handles everything you need.
Smaller businesses with simple campaigns may not utilize a wide range of channels and can get away using a more affordable tool.
However, large businesses with complex campaigns spanning numerous channels need something more robust to manage all the moving parts.
Furthermore, some software includes varying channels in different pricing tiers. So, you may start on one level and need to move up to gain access to more marketing channels. Or you may need to move to (or integrate) a new tool altogether.
It may help to map out your upcoming campaigns and decide which channels you plan to use.
Automation features
Automation is at the heart of every tool on this list. But some offer more advanced automation features than others.
Do you need to score leads and prospects? Maybe you want to combine SMS, email marketing, and Facebook ads in the same customer journey. Or perhaps you need the ability to send hyper-targeted emails on autopilot.
Regardless of the complexity of your campaigns, don’t forget to consider:
Split A/B testing
Automated email campaigns
Event and website tracking
Contact management
Visual customer journey mapping
Automated segmentation and personalization
Prospect and lead scoring
Dynamic content
Transactional emails
AI-powered recommendations
Action and logic-based triggers
Reporting and analytics
You may not need all of them, and some tools don’t include them. So it’s critical to understand what you need (and don’t need) before making your decision.
Additional features
It’s not uncommon for marketing automation software to include a handful of features typically found in a CRM tool, like live chat or customer support capabilities.
Before making a final decision, it’s essential to understand which additional features you need to fill the gap between marketing and sales or customer service.
You may already have these systems in place. So, you won’t need these additional features. But if you don’t, you might be able to save money, hassle, and time by choosing a software that includes everything you’re missing under one roof.
It includes customer service, sales, and marketing automation tools in a centralized location to streamline data movement and foster automation across your entire business.
The different types of marketing automation software
Marketing comes in all shapes, sizes, and complexities.
From physical mailers and print campaigns to social media and email marketing, the best marketing automation software helps you build, automate, and optimize all types of marketing campaigns.
Marketing automation software is often confused with customer relationship management (CRM). However, the two aren’t the same or interchangeable.
CRM software focuses on sales activities, while marketing automation software focuses on marketing tasks. Going further, marketing automation software is for generating, nurturing, and qualifying leads.
On the other hand, CRM software is to close the sale and foster communications or relationships after the sale.
In a perfect world, the two systems play well together and create a seamless flow of data from your marketing team to your sales team.
Taking things further, there are numerous subsets of marketing automation software, including:
Email marketing
Social media marketing
Advertising management
SMS marketing
Live chat
Each different tool is powerful on its own. But true marketing automation software lets you create and optimize customer journeys across marketing platforms for varying complexity campaigns.
#1 – Freshmarketer Review — The best marketing automation software for small to midsize businesses
Around here, we’re big fans of Freshworks (if you couldn’t tell).
Freshmarketer is their intelligent marketing automation platform built to help small to midsize businesses save time, attract the right people, nurture their audiences, and make more money.
It’s my #1 recommendation for most users—and for a good reason.
From awareness to retention, you get all the automation features you need to gain more leads, turn those leads into customers, and keep those customers around for life. All while doing less work with better results.
Plus, you don’t need any technical skills or a dedicated support team to get started. And it takes about a minute to get up and running.
You also get access to incredible features like:
Email campaigns and contact management
Visual drag and drop customer journey builder
Website, form, and offline event tracking
Conversion rate optimization tools
A/B and split testing
Advanced personalization
Dynamic heat maps
Audience segmentation
Real-time funnel analytics
Furthermore, the software seamlessly integrates with Freshworks’ other tools, so it’s an excellent choice if you currently use or plan to use any of their business software.
You can try Freshmarketer on their limited free forever plan or a 21-day free trial of their paid plans, which are incredibly affordable and accessible for businesses of all sizes. However, they depend on the number of contacts you have, so keep that in mind.
Their plans include:
Sprout — Free for up to 500 contacts with limited features
Garden — $49 per month for 1,000 contacts (ideal for growing teams)
Estate — $99 per month for 1,000 contacts (best for large teams)
Just remember the cost for each plan goes up after you max out your 1,000 contacts.
#2 – Pardot by Salesforce Review — The best marketing automation software for B2B businesses
As a B2B business, you market to other companies, which presents a unique set of marketing challenges. As such, you need a marketing automation tool built for the job.
Pardot exists to help B2B companies build relationships and turn those relationships into revenue. Plus, it’s a fantastic marketing automation software built around the world’s #1 CRM.
So, you know you’re in good hands.
From lead generation to sales alignment, the software offers a wide range of features, including:
Dynamic content and data-based personalization
Lead-nurturing email automations
Prospect and lead scoring
Visual multi-part automation creator
Advanced segmentation
Landing page builder
Smart forms + drag and drop builder
Social media scheduling, profiling, and analytics
Lead activity tracking
Campaign performance reporting
Lifecycle and funnel reporting
Pardot Einstein for lead and behavior scoring
Furthermore, over 2.8+ million worldwide users rely on Pardot for their marketing automation needs, making it one of the most popular platforms on this list.
But it is a bit expensive, so it’s best suited for larger businesses. Their paid plans include:
Growth — $1,250/month for up to 10,000 contacts and basic features
Plus — $2,500/month for up to 10,000 contacts with deeper automation + analytics
Advanced — $4,000/month for up to 10,000 contacts with AI and all features
Premium — $15,000/month for up to 75,000 contacts with supercharge features
They also offer a few add-ons that come free in the Premium plan. Those add-ons include Salesforce Engage ($50/user per month), Analytics Plus ($3,000/month), and Engagement History ($300/year).
All plans and add-ons are billed on an annual basis.
#3 – ActiveCampaign Review — The best for email marketing automations
Email is one of the most important aspects of digital marketing. All the tools on this list include email marketing in one form or another, but ActiveCampaign specializes in it.
So, it’s an excellent option if you want to hone in and focus on improving your email marketing strategy. It’s also a super affordable tool that includes numerous automation features for leads anywhere in your funnel.
With that said, they also offer omnichannel automation, including instant messaging and SMS, live chat, and Facebook.
So, you’re not limited to just email marketing automation with ActiveCampaign.
Their most popular features cover leads at every point in the funnel, including:
Engage – Automation maps, site tracking, and subscription forms
Nurture – List segmenting, dynamic/predictive content, and event tracking
Convert – Contact and lead scoring, split actions, and win probabilities
Support – Predictive sending, SMS, A/B split testing, and ecommerce
You can also set up numerous types of emails like autoresponders, targeted or triggered emails, broadcasts, scheduled emails, and automated funnels.
And you can design those emails using their intuitive drag and drop designer, or start from one of their 25+ pre-made mobile-responsive design templates.
Whether you’re just getting started or interested in scaling and optimizing your email marketing strategy, ActiveCampaign is an excellent choice. They offer everything you need to capture, nurture, and close leads at scale.
ActiveCampaign offers four plans, with the price of each starting at:
Lite — $9 per month with up to three users
Plus — $49 per month with up to 25 users
Professional — $129 per month with up to 50 users
Enterprise — $229 per month with unlimited users
Each tier includes more advanced features, and pricing is based on the size of your list, starting for up to 500 contacts.
So, keep in mind that you will have to pay more than the prices above as your list grows.
#4 – Acoustic Review — The best enterprise-grade multi-channel marketing automation software
Acoustic offers an array of marketing automation products for centralized cross-platform multi-channel marketing. From personalization and email campaigns to web content management and experience management, they offer something for everyone.
Acoustic Campaign is their marketing automation tool, encompassing mobile apps, push notifications, SMS, group chats, social media, ads, email, print campaigns, and more.
You can also combine this with Acoustic Personalization and Acoustic Analytics for a powerful combination of campaign management, data, and using that data to deliver the right message at the right time.
With Acoustic Campaign, you get access to powerful features, including:
Drag and drop campaign builder
Action, logic, and AI-recommended triggers
Seamless mobile and digital channel campaigns
Lead management and scoring
Split A/B testing
Customer journey mapping
Planning and budgeting
One-to-one ads and lookalike audiences
Advanced personalization
Reporting and analytics
Furthermore, they have a community forum where you can publicly ask questions. They also provide an online academy packed full of educational videos and training so you can get the most of your custom automation package.
Note: Acoustic is built for moderate to large volume campaigns with countless moving parts. So, it’s perfect for businesses managing complicated campaigns across numerous channels.
But it’s overkill for a lot of businesses and anyone running single-channel campaigns.
Pricing isn’t available online, and you have to schedule a consultation to learn more. So, keep in mind that you won’t be able to sign up and get started immediately.
#5 – Hubspot Review — The best sales, customer service, and marketing automation software
If you’re looking for an easy way to automate your sales, customer service, and marketing processes, Hubspot Growth Suite is an excellent and affordable solution.
And the best part? Hubspot goes beyond automating your business processes. It also helps integrate and optimize different departments in one centralized location, thus streamlining your entire business’s workflow.
This means teams don’t have to jump from software to software to get the information they need, and you can automate the data transfer process from one team to the next.
However, their marketing automation capabilities are powerful on their own, with features like:
Blog post and SEO planning
Ad tracking and management
Social media management
AI-powered live chat
Email marketing
Forms and landing pages
Revenue attribution reporting
Visual workflow builder
Account-based marketing
A/B split testing
Predictive lead scoring
Hubspot offers basic features, like emails, landing pages, forms, and live chat capabilities for unlimited users absolutely free. So, you can try it out without spending a penny.
Alternatively, you can sign up for a free demo to see all of their advanced features in action.
The Growth Suite (sales, marketing, CRM, and customer service) starts at $50 per month for two users and up to 1,000 contacts, making it extremely affordable for most businesses.
But they also have advanced plans for larger and more complex campaigns, including:
Professional — $1,275 per month for advanced features
Enterprise — $4,200 per month for all features
Each 1,000 contacts after your initial 1,000 cost $16.67 per month. And you can add more users to your sales and service hubs for $8.33 per user/month.
Plus, if you’re a current member or alumni of Hubspot’s approved incubator, accelerator, or Venture Capital partners with a round of Series A funding under your belt, you can get up to 90% off your first year.
#6 – Act-On Review — The best marketing automation software for marketing agencies
As a marketing agency, you handle marketing campaigns for several clients (if not hundreds of them) at any given time. As such, you need marketing automation software with the ability to manage everything, including your own marketing campaigns, in one place.
Their scalable software features unique child and parent campaign capabilities, meaning you can easily manage and handle all of your client accounts from a single Act-On login.
Plus, you can completely brand and customize everything to deliver custom reports to clients in just a few clicks.
With Act-On, you can learn more about your clients’ audiences to personalize and tailor their message to match. Not only does this make their life easier, but it also means your team can work less to produce better results.
When you sign up, you get access to powerful marketing features, including:
Automated engagement programs
Website and landing page tracking
Customer/prospect scoring
Behavior and demographic segmentation
Pre-built email, form, and landing page templates
Interactive reporting dashboards
Plus, you can build custom real-time analytic dashboards for internal and external use, so you and your clients always know what’s going on.
Furthermore, you can use this information to improve customer ROI, build better technology stacks, and optimize entire marketing campaigns on behalf of your clients. From lead gathering and nurturing to transferring contact information to sales, you’re in good hands.
Freshmarketer is my top recommendation for most businesses. It’s built for small to midsize companies interested in automating their marketing processes to grow their businesses and save time.
Plus, it’s affordable, easy to use, and packed full of powerful automation features.
However, it’s not the perfect solution for everyone. So, don’t forget to use the criteria we talked about as you sort through finding the best marketing automation software for you and your team.
What are your favorite marketing automation tools?
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Privacy Overview
This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. Out of these, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. But opting out of some of these cookies may affect your browsing experience.
Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.
Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website.